Coppertone Water Babies Lotion SPF 50 Sunscreen Lotion Reviews

Back to Coppertone Water Babies Lotion SPF 50 Sunscreen Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Pain in the butt, but works like a charm

    I have extremely sensitive skin, especially when it comes to suntan lotion and the sun. I burn easily and I am allergic to most lotions. This lotion is one of the only lotions I can use without breaking into hives all over my body or burning in the sun. I spend a lot of time spreading this lotion all over my body, when I am going to the beach, because it is thick and doesn't spread very well. It t...read moreakes forever to rub it in so it is not visible, but it does do the job. While I hate putting it on, I would not buy/trust any other lotion. — 7 months ago
    GROSE | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite!

    Love the smell! This is the only sunscreen I so far can use. Otherwise I get some weird rash;P also this is the only sunscreen that gets me an even nice tan and bronzed. This is thumbs up for sensitive skin. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    candyxoxo | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bad for my adult sensitive skin

    This clogged my pores so badly, I broke out all over. It was like paste to put on and it took my three times of washing to get it off. I don't think it all came off, hence the pimples all over my face. I'll stick to my Coppertone Faces Only, which is Oil Free and I never break out from it. It also absorbs into the skin so nicely that I wear it in the winter time as a moisturizer. It does a great job of smoothing out my skin. I'm not even letting my kids try this Pink Bottle !! Oh, it's bad. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    flgafl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    will not let you burn if used as specified

    I used this on my daughter and all of my daycare kids, and let me tell you, they never burned! It is very protective and works well and is not waterproof at all, if you reapply it after a certain amount of time! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    DLUCAS | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Trusted

    I use it on my kiddos. Long lasting and high spf is great! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    CMBouchie | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff

    This is great especially for fair skinned people. I use it on my kid's faces. I have the spray on kind for their bodies. Never had a burn as long as we used this stuff. Once I had put it before a long bike ride. I missed a couple spots on my back and you could see the out line of my fingers where I got the stuff on and where I didnt. We had left in the AM and got back home around 3ish after playing with horses outside all day. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    SLBuck | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Look no further.

    I am so picky especially when it comes to lotions. I am an avid Kheil's user or should I say "was" until I started using this stuff. If they sold it by the gallon, I'd buy it. I have really dark olive skin and most sunscreens leave a white film on my skin making it look purplish! (How attractive right?) Not this. I suppose the title they gave it "lotion" is extremely fitt...read moreing, because I was amazed at how well this hydrates the skin. And this lotion won't leave your elbows ashy four hours later. It moisturizes all day and does not irritate my skin or my children's skin (they have extremely sensitive skin with outbreaks of exczema). It absorbs very well. It's just perfect. It has a very distinct smell that I like, but some people may not like it. I also love the pink bottle. So cute. And an spf of 50!?!?! I think that's really unbeatable. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great sunblock

    Really high level of protection and doesn't wear off. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    laurielim | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend