Benefit pocket pal Reviews

Back to Benefit pocket pal»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Great concept, but didn't like

    It takes a long time for the Benetint to dry on your lips, so if you use the gloss immediately afterward, you get Benetint all over your wand, and then it gets into the clear gloss. And who wants to wait around for their lip color to dry so they can put the gloss on? Not recommended. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good concept, but didn't like

    It takes a long time for the Benetint to dry on your lips, so if you use the gloss immediately afterward, you get Benetint all over your wand, and then it gets into the clear gloss. And who wants to wait around for their lip color to dry so they can put the gloss on? Not recommended. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Benetint - Great Product, Bad Packaging

    I love love love Benetint. I love the color it gives my lips and it is fairly natural looking. I always have this stuff on hand and use it as a base layer on my lips. Sometimes I apply lipstick, lipgloss or chapstick over it, but it is part of my routine. The only complaint I have (and why it isn't getting the highest rating) is that I have problems with it leaking. When it leaks, you lose a ...read morelot of product and it stains everything. Ruined a Kate Spade cosmetic bag I had. If they could work on the packaging I would give it 100%. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    kearlene | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it!

    Until my friend taught me how to put on the benetint, I was not pleased with this product. She told me to draw three whiskers on each cheek and then lightly blend. Now I love it! It makes me look awake and it is very natural. A little goes a long way with this product. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    gotalotofhair | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not impressed

    Although the color is very pretty, it tends to feather. Forget about using the lip gloss because it refuses to come out on the applicator. Little pockets of air get trapped in the gloss which somehow prevents it from getting on the applicator. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Ms_FitBarbie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    I bought this

    and I love the smell of it. It didn't last as long as I thought it would. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    brumzoo | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    So-so

    I like the benetint on my cheeks, but I really dislike it on my lips...it feathers and bleeds much worse than any other lipstick/gloss/stain I've ever used. I keep it just for my cheeks...but I wouldn't buy it again. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    yaffah | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not for me!

    I thought this was an interesting concept like something that may have been used years ago, but for me it was hard to apply as it was too runny and the color much too bright for me! — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    Donna7 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend