CARGO Lip Gloss Quad Reviews

Back to CARGO Lip Gloss Quad»
Sort by:
  • 6

    So-so

    I bought this quad because I loved the colors. However, the gloss is really thick and it is way too easy to pick up too much of it on your brush or finger. A tiny little dab goes a really long way. I started using it for a little shimmer and moisture over my lipstick. Also, the tin is a little bulky. Nice colors, though. Just take care when applying. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Everything that looks good....AIN'T!!

    When I first saw these at Sephora my friend and I both fell in love with the beautiful colors, tin packaging and the way their separated. However, the tin looks deep and filled with color but it is so not. But my biggest beef with Cargo is the glosses don't last at all:( I apply and it's a must to re-apply within the hour. It's such a waste and I don't just mean in price. The company needs to ...read moreadd a lasting ingredient to the formula ALSO a thickening agent; the glosses are very thin but they don't look that way upon first seeing them. I wouldn't refer them to anyone unless you enjoy spending money on a thin, lackluster product. — 6 years ago
    Blessedinfinity | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Stays on like....30 seconds...Maybe

    I love the colors but it has a funky smell and taste and it wears off so easily! I also don't like applying it with my finger because it's messy- though that was an obvious factor when I bought it so my bad there! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jillf22 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Versatile lip gloss - from day time to evening

    This lip gloss is great for women who like to minimize what's in their make up bag. This lip gloss quad is perfect for a subtle color and gloss when you're going for the day time natural look. For evening, you can spice up your lips, and look, and use the darker colors for a glossier, more dramatic sheen. Worth the price -- this quad goes a long way! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Lilamirra | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the Colors

    I have the Oceana quad and I love how these colors blend with each other to create great depth. I haven't had a problem with lasting power on these and I think the packaging is rediculously practical. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    i love it!

    beautiful gloss. not too shiny or thin. the gloss itself has some weight to it so it does stay on. the colors are beautiful too. i like it too because you get four different colors in one tin. mine came in a great kit i bought from HSN so the price was fantastic. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    butterbean | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Worth It!!!!!

    I had high expectations for these pretty colors, but was very disappointed!!! First of all the package is false advertisement. It is a a thick container making you believe the glosses go all the way down. They don't so you actually only have a small layer on top. Second, the glosses don't last at all. From first application it will only last you an hour if you are lucky. Save your money, maybe it would make a good gift for little girls. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Langulo | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I have used this product for some time now. I love it. The best lip gloss out there. The color pallet is great and would suit just about any one. FYI....it is very sticky so beware in windy weather with long hair. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    bellajlm | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not the same

    I used to love them back in the late90's. Something changed, I find it too thick and sticky where it was once smooth and sheer gloss color over the lips. Still think they rocked on the packaging. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    N2Beauty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend