Paul Mitchell Lemon Sage Thickening Shampoo Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Lemon Sage Thickening Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Okay

    This shampoo was okay, but nothing really special. It smells very good, kind of like fruit loops, but just a little to pinesol-ey. It wasn't very volumizing or thickening, but it still could see a slight difference. This shampoo is affordable and definitely cheap for a name brand. Sadly, it was way, way, way, way, way too drying for my hair. The shampoo was also quite damaging for my hair. I was a...read morelot more prone to breakage. I am using up the rest of the bottle as a clarifying shampoo. The bottom line is that if you have super oily hair, this is a really good shampoo for you. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Sweetness333 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    YAY!

    I have thin, fine, thinning out hair. I used to loose about 200-300 strands a day! Now, I loose less than 100 a day. It thickens out my hair wonderfully. It has a nice scent, but i wish it smelled more like the tea tree shampoo. I love the smell of tea tree. I would reccomend using the conditioner with it for best results! ~Best wishes! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    MissBailey | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I have naturally blonde, fine hair, but a lot of it. If I don't do anything to it, it's very flat, especially against my scalp. I have been using this shampoo for almost two months and I still love it. I didn't want to jump the gun on reviewing it. I thought my hair seemed thicker, but my real proof was when my friend asked my where I got my hair done because it looked really good. (Mind you,...read more I haven't really had my hair done in months because I'm trying to grow it out.) She said it looked a lot fuller. Yay! I got the same reaction from my sis, who went out and bought some for herself...and also loves it. This shampoo is awesome! The smell was interesting at first, but it grew on me and now it kind of reminds me of fruit loops. Probably the first shampoo in ages I will buy more than once. Try it!! — 4 years ago
    dgraves0202 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice scent!

    I purchased this after receiving a sample and falling in love with the scent. It is very lemony and is refreshing to me. I don't know if it really does anything for thickening my fine hair, but it does not weigh it down and leaves my hair pretty soft. I also use the conditioner. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Linny2 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    For Lemon Lovers

    If you love the scent of lemon, and you want a great, thickening shampoo and conditioner, you're in luck! We have just discovered new Paul Mitchell Thickening Shampoo and Conditioner Along with an amazing, fresh and lemony scent, these products a blend of thickening agents and natural extracts such as lemon, sage, peppermint, and tea tree oil. The Shampoo has a nice, rich lather and panthenol t...read moreo help strengthen damaged hair and reduce split ends. The Conditioner is a lightweight and yummy smelling product that protects and adds shine, while it improves manageability and reduces static. The combo is pleasant to use, reasonably priced, and a wonderful boost every time you use them. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This actually works

    I have used this product and the conditioner for over a year and there is a marked difference in my hair's quality. My hairstylist has been commenting since I started using it that my "hair seems so much thicker," and, "I swear I'm cutting more hair." He doesn't really advise me on shampoos as I am really picky. When I travel I use whatever is available and love coming home to this miracle. I love this product and used it daily. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    iamvghjd | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok product.

    Great natural product. Made my hair feel clean. The one thing you need to be aware of is your hair will smell like lemony fresh "Joy" which is not but not for me. — 6 years ago
    alshere | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    not so sure

    I like this shampoo...it doesn't leave a gross residue in my hair like a lot of other thickening shampoos do...and it smells good, but I don't know that my hair actually feels any thicker after using it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    superbong777 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Thickening shampoo - you bet!

    Wonderful shampoo to use in the morning - great fragrance. Makes my thin hair shiny and thick, it actually swings! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    dusty910 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend