Aveda Inner Light Mineral Tinted Moisture SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Aveda Inner Light Mineral Tinted Moisture SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!

    I love this tinted moisturizer. Its lasts all day with a radiant and dewy glow. It somewhat hides lines but definatley makes an improvement in your complexion with just a small amount. Great for someone who doesn't like foundation. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    debjac | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for oily skin and good coverage

    I like the idea of tinted moisturizer, but most are too sheer or for dry skin. This is good for oily, acne-prone skin. Great coverage and I set it with clinque almost makeup powder and it is perfect. This also is great during vacation so you don't have to buy a darker color foundation. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    chicago_girl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Light weight and care free

    I love this moisturizer and apply it after my usual skin care regime. I don't wear it every day, but depend upon it for days where I'll be photographed or on TV. It provides a perfectly even and lightly tinted base for all makeup that I may apply on top. It's always in my carry on bag for a quick fix before getting off of a flight. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    KimberliNY | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The perfect foundation if you want a natural look

    This product is smooth and soft, and will reduce the appearance of redness and blemishes without making your skin look cakey. If you have freckles like me, don't hide them with matte concealers and foundations! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    natural737 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good quality product as usual with Aveda

    Product once again worthy of the Aveda name. Quality is high and wears well. As with most things they make it just plain feels good on your skin. Lasts well as you don't need much----a good value for your dollar — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beauti | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's okay ....

    This product works great during the colder months, but during the summer, it makes my skin oily. It does add a bit of a soft glow appearance to your skin, so that's a plus. In order to keep down the oil, I apply some pressed powder on top of the moisturizer. Of course, having an SPF in my moisturizer is a major plus of mine, but I think I'm ready to try a new tinted moisturizer. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Katatak | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    did not work for my sensitve skin

    I really wanted to like this tinted moisturizer, and I love that a sunscreen is incorporated into it, but it did not live up to my expectations. The coverage is fairly sheer, but upon application it felt a bit dry to me and didn't spread as easily as I'd like. My skin is somewhat dry, so I still needed to wear another moisturizer under this. After a few days of use, I noticed that my cheeks were b...read moreecoming red and irritated, so I realized that I might be allergic to something in the product and I discontinued its use. This would probably be better for someone with combination, non-sensitive skin. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    pippilotta77 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Chalk Alert!

    I was seeking a mid-priced foundation, so I decided to check out the aveda store. Let's say either the shop keeper didn't match my skin tone properly with the foundation (too pale) or the texture (kind of dry, weird and chalky). I'm not sure if its my skin color (tan with yellow undertones) or skin type (combination), but this foundation made me a ghost. Since then, I've switched to Origins foundation, which does a much nicer job of smoothing out my skin. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    narcisstiq | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful product!

    I have been looking everywhere for a great tinted moisturizer and I have definitely found it in this! Even though I have dry skin, I love that it is oil-free because I use this over my regular moisturizer anyway, and would hate it if it were heavier. It really evens out my skin and makes me feel beautiful. And at 25 bucks, you can't beat it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful!

    I have moderate rosacea and don't like to put much on my skin. I usually do not wear make-up because it can irritate my skin - and other than the reddness, I really do not need it. I am a 50-year old woman with skin that is beginning to dry a bit, so I use good moisturizers to counteract the aging. I just found this product and it is wonderful. It's very moisturizing, and has just enough pigme...read morent to "soften" the features in my face. It doesn't cover my redness, but it blends it just enough so that it looks very natural - like blush. My husband commented that my face looks more polished. Unlike other tinted moisturizers I have tried, it is not too thick or "pulling" on my skin...it's just perfect. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    dclegal | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend