Head & Shoulders Smooth & Silky Shampoo Reviews

Back to Head & Shoulders Smooth & Silky Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Satisfying

    This product is relatively good. It has a pleasant smell and has a smooth formula. The dandruff side isn't the best but it is good for small dandruff problems. The smoothing part is awesome, it is like a conditioner in that sense. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    daniellep97 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Egh

    Not a big fan of this shampoo, although I love love love the conditioner. This made my hair feel greasy when used with the conditioner. I tested it with a different conditioner and still grease and oil city. I have very dry scalp problems and I dont feel that this shampoo helped any at all. The smell is nice though so hence the five starts — 5 years, 1 month ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    2 Star Product

    I always had dandruff & thought that Head & Shoulders would help reduce it. Well, I was wrong. It doesn't help at all. In fact, it just makes it worse. The only props I give for this is making my hair soft & eliminating some of my frizz. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    I used to love this but then I learned the sad truth

    This used to be my go to shampoo but then I found out they TEST THIS STUFF ON ANIMALS!!! Its terrible! I stopped immediately and havent looked back on my decision. Maybe if the company stopped testing on animals Ill come back but till then, forget about it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Curly Hair... Don't Use

    I thought this shampoo was going to do wonders. Love the smell. In the shower it felt like it was making my hair healthy and smooth. I air dry my hair and believe me there was nothing smooth about it. And it left my hair limp. The very next day my hair was even dried out. No added shine, nothing. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    katukas22 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    really conditioning

    This is the most conditioning dandruff shampoo I have ever seen. I don't normally get dandruff much but one summer I did for whatever reason and once I used this it kicked my dandruff to the curb. It really works. But maybe it conditioned too much too only because it did leave my hair really greasy. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Trusted Classic.

    No other anti dandruff shampoo works best like Head and Shoulders. I've tried the Pantene, Garnier and Herbal Essences versions and I always come back to H&S. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW!

    I have baby fine, curly, color treated hair AND dandruff. My bathroom was stocked with conditioners, pomades, serums and sprays. I've been using this shampoo for a year. It does a great job in cleansing and dandruff control, doesn't strip my color, and leaves my hair smoother, shinier and way silkier than it ever was before. A keeper! — 7 years, 10 months ago
    DebWolf | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I have dandruff and its so hard to control. this shampoo keeps my hair dandruff free. I dont like washing my hair everyday and my hair doesnt get oily! DEFINATELY recomend this — 7 years, 10 months ago
    truliejulie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not a fan.

    This did nothing for my itchy, flaky scalp. I wouldn't recommend. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"