Head & Shoulders Smooth & Silky Shampoo Reviews

Back to Head & Shoulders Smooth & Silky Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Curly Hair... Don't Use

    I thought this shampoo was going to do wonders. Love the smell. In the shower it felt like it was making my hair healthy and smooth. I air dry my hair and believe me there was nothing smooth about it. And it left my hair limp. The very next day my hair was even dried out. No added shine, nothing. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    katukas22 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    really conditioning

    This is the most conditioning dandruff shampoo I have ever seen. I don't normally get dandruff much but one summer I did for whatever reason and once I used this it kicked my dandruff to the curb. It really works. But maybe it conditioned too much too only because it did leave my hair really greasy. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Trusted Classic.

    No other anti dandruff shampoo works best like Head and Shoulders. I've tried the Pantene, Garnier and Herbal Essences versions and I always come back to H&S. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WOW!

    I have baby fine, curly, color treated hair AND dandruff. My bathroom was stocked with conditioners, pomades, serums and sprays. I've been using this shampoo for a year. It does a great job in cleansing and dandruff control, doesn't strip my color, and leaves my hair smoother, shinier and way silkier than it ever was before. A keeper! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    DebWolf | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I have dandruff and its so hard to control. this shampoo keeps my hair dandruff free. I dont like washing my hair everyday and my hair doesnt get oily! DEFINATELY recomend this — 5 years, 8 months ago
    truliejulie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a fan.

    This did nothing for my itchy, flaky scalp. I wouldn't recommend. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    I prefer the Original Formula...

    After giving Head & Shoulders another whirl, I was still unimpressed - so this review will be short and semi-sweet. First off, I have to give credit for Head & Shoulders creating his line of Smooth and Silky. Dandruff shampoos on the market tend to dry out your hair and are left with frizzy hair. Head & Shoulders Smooth and Silky actually did what it was intended to do - alleviate dand...read moreruff and smooth out my tresses. However, I find this line to be mediocre. It did smooth out my hair, and helped with my dandruff, but it returned a couple days later. For dandruff control, I believe that Head & Shoulders Original Formula is better than this formula. — 6 years ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of the Best

    This shampoo does exactly what it says it will. Your scalp feel clean and your hair is soft and manageable. I am hooked on this stuff! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for me

    When I was in my teens (many years ago), I remember using Head & Shoulders. I didn't like it then; it left my long hair flat and greasy. Through internet ads, I have noticed they've come out with several varieties of their shampoo and conditioners. I sent away for a free sample and received the Smooth & Silky variety. Even though I've always been dandruff-free, my scalp itches alot and...read more I figured this would help with the problem. Alas, it didn't. Once again, my long hair was not shiny anymore; it was flat. The fragrance was ok but nothing I would actually go out and search or even pay for. I know this brand helps alot of people with flaky problems, but its not for me. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Mandasia | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    the same as others

    I used the shampoo and conditioner and I didn't care for it at all. I prefer the classic clean to aid in dandruff protection but don't use it as my main shampoo. This specific shampoo and conditioner didn't do anything different to my hair and made it feel kinda poufy to me. Doesn't look poufy, just feels like it. Also didn't smooth the frizzes. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ohlala | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend