Mineral Essence Loose Foundation Reviews

Back to Mineral Essence Loose Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Friend Recommended, Face Approved!

    I first tried your loose powder foundation last year when my best friend brought it home from the boutique she worked at. She knew that I had been having a hard time finding a foundation that didn't look horrible if I tried to cover my acne (most glob on around the problem areas or stick to the dry parts, making them look more noticeable.) So I tried it, and fell in love. This was one of the only ...read morelines of mineral products that worked WITH my face instead of just covering it up - the first time I used it I noticed a significant difference in the way it adapted to my face and skin and helped smooth out the noticeable acne spots, and really cleaned up the dark circles and veins in my eyes. I have very fair skin, so everything seems to be noticeable more so than it does on tanned people. This product works great for me and my situation, and will never try Bare Minerals again. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    pandas23 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Mineral Essence Foundation

    I did NOT like this at all. It left my face cacky and all powderery! I felt like a clown with all that powder! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bigbubbles | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    I really love mineral essence makeup. I use the foundation, blush, eyeshadow and bisque. The colors are great and blending 2 shades to make my perfect color is really easy. BUT I have found that the all purpose bisque is always the right color. Guys have commented to me on my skin when I started using it - they said it looked like I had a healthy glow. It really controls shine while leaving your skin looking moisterized. Plue it is much healthier for you than other liquid products. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Beautiful_girl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Superb

    this make-up is light and airy feeling on the skin. I really like the extra bit of color that looks bright and natural. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Smarie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Worth Your Money!

    I definitely not worth spending your money on. I was very disappointed w/this product. I've tried a couple other mineral foundations and this is the least of quality. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    red_jeep18 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love it!

    Its light and good coverage. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    shawnky | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This makeup is wonderful!

    I first tried this foundation about 2 years ago and fell in love with it. I'm not 20 years old anymore, so this is absolutely wonderful for the over 40 ladies. It doesn't feel cakie or thick, but covers age spots and evens the skin tone. If you purchase several different shades, you can mix them for the seasonal changes of your skintone. It does help to apply a good moisturizer at night and right ...read morebefore you apply as my skin was a bit dry. I use the mineral foundation, the blush, the mineral eyeliner and mineral shadow. I will never go back to liquid foundation again! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    shopehope | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love mineral foundations

    these are the best thing ever invented.. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    minnies77 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend