TIGI Bed Head Self Absorbed Shampoo Reviews

Back to TIGI Bed Head Self Absorbed Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Made of magic!

    This is my favorite shampoo. I completely disagree with the previous reviews! The smell is great, and my hair feels soft and full of body after using it. Not dry and tangly like other reviewers have said. I do have thin straight hair, so I don't know if that makes a difference. I've bought this shampoo and conditioner many times and will continue to buy it. — 2 years ago
    esther_young | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Review subject

    Keep in mind and "thickening" or "Volumizing" shampoos use alcohol to dry out your hair (and tangle it) and that's why it's seems thicker. My hair is curly and I learned the hard way. I avoid any product with either of those two words in it's description. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    diana_davis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Smells divine

    Cleanses my oily & fine hair pretty well and smells like orange creamsicles. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    abellabart | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    no, thanks.

    the only thing good about this shampoo was the smell. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    TIGI Bed Head Reviews

    Absoloutely horrible!!!! I used control freak (both shampoo and conditioner) and it gave me gunky dandruff like hair. I didn't know what it was at first but when I stopped using it I was very angry yet relieved. 1* — 4 years, 6 months ago
    laurenluvslife | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    That's such bull!

    I work with TIGI products and have been educated by the TIGI as well. First of all, Bed Head is a professional brand and should only be sold in salons! Professional product found in drug stores is there because of diversion WHICH IS ILLEGAL. In a salon, a professional can recommend the correct shampoo for a client based on their needs, and guarantee that product if the client happens not to like i...read moret for any reason. Second, you don't know what's in the diverted shampoo that is found in a drugstore. It's not guaranteed outside of a professional salon, it could be old, mixed with water or another detergent, or not even the real product at all. Studies of diverted products have found some pretty foul and interesting things mixed in. So before you dub something a 'drug store brand' make sure it really is one. And if you have any questions about a professional brand shampoo or other product, please see your stylist. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    EllaBella7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not so good

    It has a nice smell (just like Jolly Ranchers) but it does nothing special at all. Cheap shampoos work much better than this - it's like a cheap crappy brand disguised with a high price. Now I have 1 L of this sitting around. It wasn't completely terrible but I don't use it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Despite the price...

    Along with the conditioner, my hair was saved. I've been able to dye my hair and not kill it. And I use less of this shampoo than I do the other brands to get it clean. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    sourkin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend