Aveda Blue Malva Color Conditioner Reviews

Back to Aveda Blue Malva Color Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love this conditioner!

    I use this shampoo and conditioner combo every time I wash my hair and I love it! Was given to me as a gift and now I won't use anything else! I've used Herbal Essence, Pantene, and a ton of other products from the grocery oand drug stores. This shampoo and conditioner is definitely worth the money. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    LauMoo217 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This should have a better rating!!!

    I starting using this conditioner after the summer sun made my hair so light that it was a huge contrast to my natural strawberry blond hair. You must use this when your hair is damp, not dripping though. shampoo hair, then towel dry, leave on for at least 10 minutes 1 or 2 each week — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Organic_skin_rocks | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not worth it

    I have dark brown hair that tends to become brassy in the sun. I tried leaving in this product for long periods of time -- up to 10 or 20 minutes -- trying to infuse cool tones into my hair as promised. I noticed very little, if any, difference. The moisturizer will stain hands and is not very moisturizing. I liked the scent, however--I tend to like all of Avedas earthy-smelling products. I wouldn't bother using this product again. I wish it lived up to its claims! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Sc2501 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not a best buy

    i love the blue malva line, esp. the shampoo. but as with the shampoo (which works great to brighten my blonde hair, and rid brassiness) they both seem to lack moisture. and if you have blonde hair you should be using something with extra moisture. i wouldnt buy this product again . — 5 years, 9 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    leaves alot to be desired

    this conditioner is not worth the $16 price tag. It doesn't condition my very dry hair very well, nor does it deposit an adequate amount of color. It just barely tones down any brassiness. In my opinion, go for shimmer lights. it does a great job at getting rid of yellows. — 6 years ago
    melg_1981 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product

    I have an affinity to Aveda products. I just got this conditioner and Iove it. It has minor color depositing to brighten and rid my highlighted hair of brassy tones. Definitely recommend this. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Vonski84 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    An Excuse to Stay Home All Day.

    I have full-on foiled, bleached out hair and yes, it does have a tendency to get sassy and brassy but here’s what I like to do. I buy a large tube of Aveda Blue Malva Color Conditioner, which I have used for 22 years (thank you very much). On my day off, I wash my hair and towel-dry it. I then squeeze a hand-full of this stuff into my hair and just overload it. I work it in real good and then wr...read moreap my head all up in plastic wrap for literally hours. Not only does it counter my brassiness but also it conditions perfectly and it gives me a good excuse for staying home all day… where the hell can I go with my hair all up in plastic wrap? — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jentindell | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    A waste of money

    I cannot believe I wasted $16 on this conditioner! I have highlighted hair with a strong tendency to turn brassy. I'd heard great things about this conditioner, so I decided to spend much more money than I've ever spent on a hair product before. It turned out to be disappointing on several levels. Most importantly, it doesn't work very well to combat brassiness. I have to use a large amount, but e...read moreven then, with leaving it on for 5 minutes, it only works slightly. I have to use it nearly every day to maintain results. Although it doesn't deposit color on my hair like it should, it does succeed in depositing on my bathtub, leaving gray stains. On top of all this, it makes my scalp itch (probably because of all the plant extracts and/or the preservatives). I'm going to keep looking for a great anti-brassiness product. Ingredients: Aqueous Extracts: Mallow Leaf Powder, Cornflower, Wild Cherry Bark Extract, Sweet Almond Bark Powder, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf, Dipalmitoylethyl Hydroxyethylmonium Methosulfate, Stearyl Alcohol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Behenamidopropyl Ethyldimonium Ethosulfate, Distearyldimonium Chloride, Dicaprylyl Ether, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Steardimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch, Tocopheryl Acetate, Oryzanol, Babassu Seed Oil, Caramel, Cetrimonium Chloride, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Fragrance, Linalool, Limonene, Soybean Oil, Maltodextrin, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Basic Blue 99, Basic Red 76. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend