Aveda Pure Abundance Volumizing Clay Conditioner Reviews

Back to Aveda Pure Abundance Volumizing Clay Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Could be better

    I was using the pure abundance shampoo along with the "shampure" line conditioner. I tried the clay conditioner out since I love the shampoo. But it is too thick. I was much happier with my hair using the shampure conditioner. — 10 months ago
    paige_foelker | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Just don't care for it

    I just don't care for Aveda products. My sister insists on buying me a whole line of Aveda products every Christmas. I just do not care for them. This conditioner was too heavy for my hair. A little goes a long way. It is the smell that kills me. I know it is about the natural smell of botanicals, but yuck. It smells like medicine. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    hexbunny | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like this conditioner

    This is my third tube of this conditioner. I have somewhat fine hair and this clay conditioner gives volume and softness. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SouthPaw | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really adds volume

    If you crave lots of volume at the roots or tease your hair at the roots to achieve volume, this is a good one for you. Yes, it's hard to run your fingers through your hair (mostly at the roots), but, it's not different from if you do some teasing when styling. Only downside is it tends to be a bit drying. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    linzie22 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Too heavy

    Love the shampoo, can't do the conditioner — 6 years, 5 months ago
    slc188s | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Doesn't Weigh Mr Down

    I think this conditioner is great. It smells really great - unlike most sickening sweet products on the market today. And it doesn't weigh my thin, fine hair down. I use it with the Aveda Brilliant shampoo, and with the Pure Abundance Shampoo... — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Beautiful_girl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck

    Couldnt get my fingers thru my hair:( — 6 years, 7 months ago
    rudeechick | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Refreshing

    It is pleasant without smelling like an after-dinner-mint. I still feel as clean and refreshed after using it like I did after using the Rosemary Mint Conditioner before. I never feel like I missed any spots conditioning my hair and you only need to use a small amount. My hair feels healthy and vital. Most important but a given with this product, my hair has BODY. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    td9295 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend