Aveda Rosemary Mint Conditioner Reviews

Back to Aveda Rosemary Mint Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Love the smell

    I use this along with the rosemary mint shampoo. I have fine hair and the conditioner works fine, have I used ones that works better - yes. But, I love the smell and it wakes me up in the morning. Like the shampoo, I go back and forth on this one. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    hersto50 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dries out scalp

    The rosemary mint shampoo/conditioner combo have proven to be the worst combo I ever tired. Within days of using them, my scalp was unbearably dry and itchy. I attribute that to the shampoo (?), but the conditioner did little or nothing to add softness or shine to my hair, either, so it may have been drying me out as well. In fact, my hair looked duller and I swear it got more brittle. I gave ...read morethe set to my son, but he also got dry and itchy in a matter of days so we threw this stuff out. What a shame. It smells great! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    sweetjlee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    I have been a steady customer of Aveda (Victoria) for 4 years, and I have had very few complaints about their shampoo/conditioners, therefore, I am going to say that I have tried Rosemary-Mint and I found it worked fine with my hair. I am not going to say that all their products work for everyone, because everyone's hair is different from others, so it is up to the individual to find the right conditioner/shampoo meant for their particular hair type. Good Luck! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    rjsampson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Aveda Rosemary Mint Conditioner

    This was such a disappointment, especially after what I paid for it. I have long hair, and this made my hair feel dry and didn't allow me to comb through it. The scent is even a bit off, after trying other comparable conditioners with rosemary. My advice: find your favorite conditioner and put a long twig of real rosemary in it to give it a nice fragrance. Great conditioners may cost as much as this one - you get what you pay for MOST of the time, but you hair is worth it! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    RebeccafromTX | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful conditioner

    This product did nothing to moisturize my hair. it just left it dry and scraggly. — 2 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Condition? Really?

    There is nothing conditioning about this product. After using this, I was left with nothing but dry, dull hair and buyers remorse. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Beth2882 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    didn't do it for me

    I love the way this smells, but it left my hair and scalp dry and irritated; immediately discontinued and my scalp health improved. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    smells great

    this conditioner smells really good, and doesn't weigh hair down.. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Claudette987 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    smells wonderful

    feels good and smells great. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tiffnat | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not so great

    I tried this product after seeing it listed as a safe conditions on the comsmetics database-Skin Deep. It smells great, but does not conditioner my hair at all. it actually left my hair a tangle mess. I'm glad I bought it on e-bay! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ersnow23 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend