Vaseline Healthy Body Glow Daily Replenishing Moisturizer & A Touch of Self-Tanner Reviews

Back to Vaseline Healthy Body Glow Daily Replenishing Moisturizer & A Touch of Self-Tanner»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Meh, a little orangy

    I have very pale skin and although I will say that this lotion is very easy to apply and works, it's a little orangy for my skin tone. Otherwise it would have been pretty good. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    missmagpie | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Glowing Gorgeously

    THE BEST SELF TANNER I'VE EVER USED!! This nlotion is absolutely amazing and soooo cheap! I've used just about every drugstore and high-end self tanners, from Loreal and Neutrogena to Cliique and Lancome, and when it comes to body self tanners this is the most natural, best smelling, and most moisturizing! This lotion is perfect. I even use it on my face sometimes and it make my face glow like my ...read morebody (although it is a bit heavy, so if you are acne prone-- beware). This is not orange at all and it gives me a gorgeous believable glow that darkens perfectly with each use! The smell is also great, not offensive at all. You have nothing to lose, this product is very inexpensive and amazing, if you are thinking about it/looking for a self tanner please try this before spending your money on more expensive one. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    pepermint179 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product

    This is a good product. It offers a nice glow, the smell isn't aggressively self-tanner-like, and it really moisturizes. It definitely takes some practice to get the application right to prevent streaks. However after daily use my skin was so incredibly soft and smooth, and there was a nice glow. Without lotion my legs are scaly and gross, so this was nice. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    shmemi | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Subtle glow

    This lotion is not a true sunless tanning lotion. If you read the description, it says "a touch of self-tanner". It goes on smooth, has a nice scent and a very subtle shimmer that gives you a lovely glow. If you expect a dramatic difference in skin color, you should shop for a sunless tanning lotion! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    tifferg | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Turned me orange!

    Decent moisturizer but a little sticky to apply. It didn't absorb evenly on me and was not a very natural-looking shade of tan. As with many other self-tanners, it turns dry areas (like elbows) even darker than the surrounding areas. My friend asked me what I did to my elbow - she thought it was a bruise! I wouldn't get this one again. For a comparable price, I would choose the Olay self-tanner over this one. — 6 years ago
    M_Lansford | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice color

    I like the color, it's so natural. It moisturizes better than most. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    juliegig | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not that great :(

    I trust Vaseline as a brand so I thought that this lotion/self-tanner would be pretty good. Not so much. It feels nice and is easy to apply, but even with the "Fair" lotion, I noticed orange spots/streaks in certain places after only one use. Also, when I have used it I have put it on in the morning after showering and the tanner-smell gets progressivly worse as the day goes on...I almost feel like I need to shower again after coming home from work when I use this! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    missyannmwc2 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pleasantly surprised

    I'm not much on self tanners, but when I tried this, I couldn't believe how effortless it was to apply & how it gave me such a natural healthy glow in a few hours. Although I could definitely do without that icky smell that's still there several hours after application. Thankfully the smell is gone the next day after application. I'm very pale & I love this stuff to give me the added color that I so desperately need. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LLChica | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend