Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Bronzer, Blush & Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Bronzer, Blush & Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 8

    nice for the price

    I really like these. They can be a bit too shimmery so you have to be careful. But i like to use it on my checks and temples, and as eyeshadows. Gives you a beautiful glow without being to bronze. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    stylist21 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Multipurpose Product

    I use the Waikiki Strip everyday-I usually use it as a blush or to contour, and I also use it for eyeshadow when I'm in a rush to get ready and just need a little something to brighten my eyes. This strip and a little lipgloss and I'm out the door! Great for applying a little make up before heading out to the beach. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    maryg083 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Still not sure how I feel about this.

    First of all, the packaging is adorable! I think I must have an updated version of this because the shimmer strips are actually wavy and it says that it is a blush as well as a highlighter. I have it in the "Healthy Glow" shade, which is a very cool-toned berry pink. I only swipe my brush along the lighter shades of pink because the darker ones leave my cheeks looking rather magenta-colo...read morered. It blends in well and lasts a long time. The reason why I am not sure how I feel about this product is that it seems to draw attention to the pores on my cheeks thus making them appear larger. Also, while I love products with shimmer in them, I think this blush has a bit too much-so much in fact that it almost has a rather metallic finish to it that looks rather odd on my cheeks. Maybe that's why it emphasises my pores? I tone it down by dusting face powder over it but it is still rather noticeable. So maybe using this as an eyeshadow would be a better option. That's what I may end up doing, mostly because I don't want to waste the 10$ I spent on it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good.

    I thought this was a great buy as it can be used as a : bronzer, highlighter, eye shadow. It is very shimmery! A little too much for everyday eyeshadow always had to wipe some off to tone down the shimmerness. But other than that the product holds its own. Length of wear is pretty good, when used as an eyeshadow, I do find it fades a little ( but this may to due to that fact that I apply eyeshado...read morew after i moisture my face). I think it's also great to use as a highlighter. The value I would say is mediocre, yes phsician formula tend to be on the expensive side for drug store brand but i think you can use this for a long time. the reason i got this was because i was too poor to buy the bobbi brown version of this but it all worked out at the end — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Tiffalise | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My secret weapon for gorgeous sparkling eyes

    Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips is better than the more expensive brands...and I've tried them all! There are several shades of shimmer for different skin tones...I use Sunset Strip Bronzer...I apply then peachy color first all over my lid. I then apply the brown to my crease and a bit along my lash line. Last, I go along my brow line with the pearly color to highlight. I have green eyes and PF Bronzer makes them pop! :o) — 5 years, 10 months ago
    CindyMae | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Better as an eyeshadow than as a bronzer

    I love to use these colors for eyeshadow, but it is too shimmery for me to use as a bronzer. Sometimes I use it as a blush. My niece, who is much younger than me, also has this bronzer. She loves it as a bronzer. I think it's more suited to the younger crowd as a bronzer. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Close 2nd to Shimmer Brick!

    As a Bobbi Brown fan, I was really intrigued when I saw this product at Ulta for less than half the price of Bobbi Brown's Shimmer Brick compact. The colors are natural and sheer, and I found the shimmer effect to be subtle enough for daytime wear. The Miami Strip Healthy Glow palette is my favorite and one I like to wear as a tawny-rose blush. Great for late summer as the tan fades! — 6 years ago
    kap_nc | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Amazing product!!

    I recently got this product a couple weeks ago and I use it everyday, but not as a bronzer. Yeah, it could work as that.. but it adds more of a glow than a bronze cheek I found (too metallic to use all over your cheeks). I have a more fair complextion and I found bare minerals warmth is an amazing bronzer. I use this physicians formula product however instead as eye shadow, all of the shades work ...read morewell. The lightest color works well in the corners of your eye for a highlighter, and I also use the very lightest color as a cheekbone highlighter after I apply my regular bronzer (just apply to the top area of your cheeks underneath your under eye area). It really adds a natural glow to your cheeks. I love this product! — 6 years ago
    lacey1am | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not a bronzer at all.

    I was really disappointed with this product. The pigmentation is very poor and it did not give me a subtle summer glow at all. It is def more shimmer than bronzer. But, even then, I think there are better shimmer products out there. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Shimmer Heaven

    This product is my newest and favorite purchase I have made in a long time. I've tried almost every different color combination of these shimmery strips and have yet to be let down. They are also great because they can be used as both a blush and an eyeshadow (A++ for versatility!). Sleek and easy to carry with you, Shimmer Strips has always allowed me to sparkle and glow. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mrzshortcake | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend