Tom's of Maine Natural Antiplaque Tartar Control & Whitening Toothpaste Reviews

Back to Tom's of Maine Natural Antiplaque Tartar Control & Whitening Toothpaste»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Okay

    This product is okay. I bought one tube, and will use it until it's gone, but will try a different Tom's toothpaste next time. This one tasted a bit... metallic to me, though it cleans well. (I have to admit most antacids and many brands of baking soda taste metallic to me, to, so it's apparently just me.) — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jdenoyon | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    For safe health use this toothpaste!

    I use the Tom's of Maine flouride-free toothpaste in the wintergreen flavor and it is great. It has natural silica in it for whitening and it makes my mouth feel very clean and fresh. There is a lot of research now against a lot of the toothpaste being offered on the market now and one of the biggest complaints in the organic circles is the fact that flouride is not good for you and is in fact tox...read moreic to the body and regular toothpaste also has saccharin and other toxic ingredients in them. I read that some may not think it is that big a deal but over time and say your child is ingesting so much of this stuff throughout the years it can cause cancer and other diseases so it is best to use something that you know is not going to be a threat to you or your family. It is way worth the $4.18 at Walmart! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    childofjehovah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Choice

    My Naturopath told me to stop using flouride becaus I have a thyroid condition. I'm not big on the minty flavors, so I tried the Apricot. I realy like it, but it's hard to find. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    luv2trvl8 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Worst-Teeth Cities

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    I use Tom's of Maine toothpaste, because they're basically the only toothpaste that doesn't test on animals! I'm glad I use this product, because it actually does whiten you're teeth! I highly recommend this, and all of Tom's of Maine's products. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    OceanBreeze986 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    This has xylitol!

    I'm a xylitol fan & believes in the anticavity protection of it so I use this toothpaste (I believe, not many toothpaste in the market has xylitol in it) and likes that it is natural. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    momsrtalking | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Yuck

    This paste is awful - don't buy it. It doesn't clean your teeth — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bkaesanchez | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Teeth Whiteners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love Tom's of Maine Toothpaste

    I just love Tom's of Maine Wintermint toothpaste. The taste is so refreshing. No sugary taste, no artificial colors. You can feel good about using it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MLBarr81 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not a fan of fennel

    I like that this toothpaste is natural, but I don't like the taste. We realized after we bought it that we grabbed a tube of fennel flavor by mistake--to me, fennel tastes like licorice, which I'm not a fan of, and licorice just seems like an odd flavor for a toothpaste. I give the product a high grade but towards the low end on taste. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    totallygreenpam | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Satisfied

    I am trying to go Organic in my house, replacing stuff with organic products as I use them up. I chose Tom's of Maine for toothpaste for 2 reasons, 1. I grew up in Maine, 2. It was on the recommended list of products. I have only had this for one week and so far am very satisfied with it. I was glad not to have the sicky sweet taste that is in regular toothpaste and without all the added chemicals too. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    UPcrocheter | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Worst-Teeth Cities

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Squeaky clean and fresh

    This product is great! Its not sticky, or too sweet. The only thing I have to complain about is the price. It was almost $6 at Walmart! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mrshorsefly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend