Tom's of Maine Natural Whole Care Toothpaste Reviews

Back to Tom's of Maine Natural Whole Care Toothpaste»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Peppermint!

    After I learned about the animal testing done by big companies and all the chemicals ( I mean, they're afraid the put on the label!), I started to use Tom's (once I found it) I use the the peppermint and I love it! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    xoxtasha | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Teeth Whiteners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Perfect

    Covers all your dental needs, cleans well and the paste is not too strong — 2 years, 3 months ago
    candyxoxo | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best toothpaste ever!

    A friend suggested Tom's of Maine. I tried it and instantly loved it. I've gotten tons of complements on my white teeth. And my dental hygienist keeps wondering why she has less scraping to do every six months. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    CeeNee | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Whoa.

    I didn't even realize how much I hated brushing my teeth until I started using Tom's. My sister gave me a free peppermint flavored sample tube that came with an order she placed on some random website. I tried it just for kicks a couple weeks ago. I have not since picked up my Aquafresh. I no longer have that really bad chemical taste lingering in my mouth that discourages me from drinking water o...read morer eating until it's gone in a couple hours. At first I didn't feel like it was quite whitening my teeth as Aquafresh (or other chemical pastes) did, but after 4-5 days it finally balanced out/came to par. I'm so ordering the larger size right now along with their peppermint mouthwash and floss. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    eccentricpuzzle | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Worst-Teeth Cities

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Better than the rest

    I was skeptical about trying this. I am seeking products now that are more 'green'. The taste was a little strong. It didn't foam it too much but I felt it did a MUCH better job than the 'commercial' brands. I would recommend this. It's nice that this Company puts out most of its items as sample sizes. Try them, you won't be disappointed. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    FurianFlux | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    wow!!!!!

    i think that from the first time i was allow to pick out my own toothpaste as a kid i have gotten something different every time. i will only be switching flavors from now on. this is amazing. i have the peppermint and it is not super strong, but leaves my breath fresh. the paste itself is wonderful, my teeth have never felt this clean before. try it! — 6 years ago
    rainbodragon | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ethical sellout

    My husband and I switched over to Tom's of Maine after hearing about the extensive animal testing done by Colgate, Aquafresh, Crest etc. It's not half as sweet as Colgate, takes a bit of getting used to but within a week you will start seeing results. It far exceeded our expectations, I have never had cleaner teeth! A month ago we read on their website that 80+% of their company shares have been b...read moreought by Colgate. A good buy for Colgate but a huge slip up in ethical standards by Tom's of Maine. Takes sleeping with the enemy to a whole new level. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    bluehymns | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Teeth Whiteners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    deliciousness

    this toothpaste is wonderful. i think it cleans my teeth better than anything i have ever tried. and it tastes great. the only thing that took some getting used to was that it doesn't foam up like most toothpastes, which is probably because it isn't so full of weird things that are unpronouncable. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    paytonmommy99 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend