Tom's of Maine Natural Clean & Gentle Care SLS-Free Anticavity plus Whitening Fluoride Toothpaste Reviews

Back to Tom's of Maine Natural Clean & Gentle Care SLS-Free Anticavity plus Whitening Fluoride Toothpaste»
Sort by:
  • 1

    I wouldn't buy it

    I would never give my money to this company again.How could they claim their products are organic/natural when it is in fact toxic?And toothpaste should never be put inside of aluminum. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    barleygrass | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Used this for years

    I have difficulty using regular toothpaste because the preservatives give me canker sores. Since I started using this toothpaste 5 or so years ago, I have not gotten any more canker sores. I love the clean feeling this leaves in my mouth. One thing to watch out for...make sure the flouride content is comparable to that of other toothpastes. Some of the Tom's toothpastes have lower flouride. It's also a little more expensive, but worth it! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    elbg85 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Teeth Whiteners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I like

    I like the unique flavors that Tom's offers. My teeth and mouth feel clean as with any toothpaste. It's kinda pricey compared to non-natural brands but it's nice for a change of pace. No complaints. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    vhfvhf | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Green

    Tom's of Maine are good green products. No chemicals, I love that. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    nikimm | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent !!

    My son loves this. It's a non-offensive flavor that he can tolorate and that helps me keep him in the habit of brushing, something virtually impossible at times. And if you shop around, the price is very competative considering it's a 'health food' type of product and those are usually more then 'conventional' items. So I strongly recommend Tom's of Maine, not just for this toothpaste, but for many of their other things as well. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    cityblondechic | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Worst-Teeth Cities

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    ICK.

    I do NOT like this product. My Dad used to buy it when I was younger, and I never liked it then. I tried it again recently and still don't. The paste tastes gross and leaves a film in my mouth. I don't like the taste or the texture of this toothpaste, and my mouth never feels fully clean afterwards. I would only use it in a pinch! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jadenb | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yay!

    I have a really really sensitive mouth and teeth, so I tried switching to a more natural toothpaste. This was perfect! It was very gentle, and after using it for a few weeks, all the canker sores in my mouth were gone! Plus, it didn't bother my teeth! It works just as well as a chemical-y toothpaste, but tastes better and is a million times more gentle. TRY IT!!! Not tested on animals =) — 6 years, 6 months ago
    amanduhze | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Another great Product

    This is super, and all natural. I don't understand all the ins and outs of stuff they put in toothpaste, but i do know that i like natural, and like toothpastes that make my mouth feel like I've been at the dentist. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    clouddancerss | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Teeth Whiteners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I haven't totally made up my mind, but.........

    I have very sensitive teeth, they do not hurt using this toothpaste, so that's great. I like the fluoride free option, so my daughter can use it (she can't spit yet), so that's also great. I think I like it being sls-free if it is indeed healthier, but it doesn't foam the way regular tootpaste does, and that has had to take some getting used to. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    julesboots | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!