L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream Reviews

Back to L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE!

    The insides of my hands are (seriously) calloused and dry, so I would say I know my lotions. This stuff is insane! It re-hydrates skin without being greasy. I'm a student so I'm on my laptop quite a bit.. Since my hands are so dry, I'm constantly reapplying lotion... with other lotions (like Bath & Body Works, Burts Bee's, Body Shop etc) I notice the lotion would leave greasy marks AND residue wo...read moreuld build up on my laptop, however this lotion does not do this, which is an excellent plus!!! Until I find something better, this will forever be a staple:) — 3 years, 1 month ago
    awan0912 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream

    Very rich and takes a while to absorb. Best if you're using gloves/socks at night. I find the scent rather overwhelming — 3 years ago
    Lachy1 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    i use this cream, it is great! here's a tip:

    i keep this cream in my nightstand drawer so i can remember to put some on b/f i go to bed. that way the effects of the cream can work all night while you sleep, on penetrating your skin instead of coming off during the day when you both use the cream, and wash your hands a lot. hope this helps you to maximize your product use! xoxoAnya — 3 years, 4 months ago
    anya | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love

    i keep a tube of this in my purse at all times this my alltime favorite hand cream i have ever bought,keeps my hands so soft and young looking. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sandyc | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lasts through hand washing

    I've only tried it a few times so far, but they told me this hand cream will last through 3 hand washings. Based on my own results, I think I believe them. My very dray skin feels great! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    gasawaye | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for winter

    First of all, it's expensive at $10 per 1oz. Second of all, it works great with very dry, winter hands. It looks like it plumps my skin from hydration. But, overall, for me it was not very absorbent and left small grease marks on my laptop and papers. I wouldn't recommend it for warm seasons because it's not really lightweight. Shea butter is not a light weight ingredient. Smell is ok, like others mentioned, baby powder, but it's not overwhelming. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Dludu1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    L'Occitane

    Smells good and very moisturizing, — 3 years, 8 months ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    Great products -- moisturizes without being greasy. Perfect for any time of day, but I like to put it on before going to bed to give it all night to soak in. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    bpellerito | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Its an OK hand cream

    Its very expensive i bought the $10 one and by the end on the week it was all gone,the scent is nice not so bad, i have very dry skin and after 1 hour of puting this hand cream i coun't feel it on my hands any more they were dryed out again and again and again"u get the point". :( — 4 years, 7 months ago
    AZZR1431 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A "Must" for dry skin

    This hand cream instantly gives moisture that lasts and lasts. It's not greasy or heavy, but gives all the benefits of a cream. Your skin not only feels good, but looks softer and younger. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Bella_Donna612 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend