Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment Reviews

Back to Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting Eye Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 8

    IT DID REDUCE MY DARK CIRCLES

    It took a while (probably 3-4 weeks) before I noticed a difference with my dark circles, but it did help. And the shimmer helped to disguise them from the start. — 6 years ago
    BelindaLed | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    OK, but there are better

    This is just ok. I agree with the reviewer who said that sometimes it flakes or looks white after a bit of wear. I feel like it leaves my eye area looking somewhat oily, and it doesn't do as much for puffiness as it should. I prefer the Prescriptives brightening eye treatment or the Aveeno one, especially given the price for this product — 6 years ago
    sonallee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Olay Definity Illuminating Eye Treatment

    The product is easy to spread on and feels light on my skin but I do not feel that my dark circles have really lightened as much as I would like. I would really like to have more product for the money than a good looking container. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    iamready | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    On the Fence

    I have been using this product for about 3 weeks. It only takes a small amount of product and does lighten the area around the eyes. I have not yet gotten rid of the dark circles though. It does leave a residue and starts to flake with small white goblets. Especially if you use too much. I bought 2 bottles on sale so I will review again after using daily for another 3-4 months. I spread a littl...read moree on my cheekbones to give the appearance of lifting. I don't think this will be the eye cream I will use on a permanent basis unless I see some really drastic results later on. It needs to be tweaked somehow. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    michelle11 | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Worth the money

    I don't think that products should be expensive, and even though this is bit on the pricy side I love the results. It is not greasy or heavy and it helps to tighten the eye area. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    GreenEyedBelle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not sure, but I think this one works.....

    I have tried numerous products over theyears trying to get rid of my dark circles. Until this product I really don't give anything credit. Even after long, stressful weeks and late nights I think the raccoon eyes have faded after using this only when I remembered. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lynn008 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!!

    I love Olay products and this isn't an exception. My eyes are brighter and the darkness around them has faded. I noticed a difference right away. And it doesn't leave my skin greasy like so many others had in the past. I love it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Maggiebreath | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth it

    I recently tried this product against my better judgement(due to all the hype about it). For starters this treatment did not go on smooth, it left a white residue that started to flake after a few hours. It was a little moisturizing but didn't do anything to speak of. I thought the feel and texture of this treatment was gross. Will never use again and would not recommend it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Lenalove | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    it's starting to work...

    I've been using it for a little over a month, and am finally starting to see results on my under-eye dark patches. Hope they improve even further, I'll continue to apply this daily over my light concealer. A VERY very tiny amount does the trick. This stuff is expensive but at this rate it will last me a long time and I'd pay even more for the results I've seen already (but don't tell Olay that)! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    DarvaSutra | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    After Consistent Use

    The darkness and lines are reduced. But it is an expensive habit to keep up. But if it works, it's well worth the price. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LaMonica | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend