Maybelline New York Dream Mousse Bronzer Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Mousse Bronzer»
Sort by:
  • 4

    too shimmery

    I like the texture of this bronzer and I like how it's hard to over-do it because it's sheer but can be layered for a more dramatic effect. The downfall is that it's got too much shimmer/sparkle, so in my opinion it's not ideal for daytime wear. I think it works better as a luminizer than as a bronzer. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love this bronzer

    I use this bronzer with a brush, not my finger. It works really well. I am happy with it and the price isn't bad :) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Kaylynn904 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for fair complected, drier skin types

    I really like this bronzer, and the lighter shade is perfect for redheaded complexions because it is sheer with just a hint of golden color. My only issue with it is that it can be a bit too shimmery for the day time. It works best for me in the winter and early spring months when my skin is drier and really needs a lift. I would recommend it to anyone with normal, fair to medium skin. It is a bit to heavy and creamy for oily skin, and so I don't use it in the summer. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kap_nc | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    sun kissed glow

    I really like this because it gives me a sun kissed glow. This product goes on very subtle and doesn't look like cakes of bronzer. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ashamalay | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    too sticky

    not worth it — 5 years, 11 months ago
    alannalilly | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    WORKS WELL

    WORKS WELL. I LIKE IT. — 6 years ago
    CDUKE44 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great bronzer

    This bronzer is very nice :) — 6 years ago
    BeautyPrincess | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Dreamy

    I use this on those no-makeup days as an all over color that I mix with my moisturizer, it applies very well and gives a nice hint of color. I've also used it on my lips under gloss or balm. — 6 years ago
    23Amber | 142 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Bronzer

    ITS SOOOO SOFT! :D It goes on sheer and gives it a nice subtle glow. You can add more for a stronger effect. I still can't get over how soft this is. This is one of the only drugstore products I own and I'm in love with it. Very good quality. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    theresababe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    has nice color

    I really like this product because it is inexpensive and has a great color to it. I also love the texture. the only reason why I give it a 9 and not a 10 is because I think I like powder bronzers better because they are easier for me to control but this is still a great product and I would recommend it to anyone!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    nikkilobato | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend