Lancome Hypnose Custom Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Hypnose Custom Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My Holy Grail - finally!

    This is my HG mascara, I am so glad that I bought it. It gives my lashes the longest length, this intensive volume and such a wonderful deep black. Only two coats and the dramatic look is finished. Since it's expensive I only use it for special events so I can enjoy this mascara longer. I already bought a second one, and this won't be the last one. — 2 months ago
    AngelBritney | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    First I wanted to kick myself for spending so much on a mascara, but a saleswoman at the Lancome counter talked me into it somehow. It's AMAZING! It gives me tons of length and volume but no "fake" look. My lashes aren't crunchy and don't stick out like spider legs. I love how it applies and how long it wears without clumps or smudges. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Pege | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Super disappointed

    Thick goopy clumpy mess. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    baitgirl71 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 6 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review

    This mascara is okay ,Not the best but certainly not that bad either ,what I dont like about it is that the brush is not very persist ,I would like for it to have a bigger brush ,but what I do like about it is that it did not clump my eye lashes ,also it did not smeared through out the day . — 1 year, 12 months ago
    yadijane | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    This mascara is the only one I've been 100% impressed with. I have quite naturally long eyelashes but they are a light brown and hard to see. Also I have hardly any bottom eyelashes and this is perfect for me as it really bring them out without leaving black marks under my eyes and crumbling. It makes my lashes thick and long, giving them a false effect. I would recommend it too anyone! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    nattaliiee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My go-to going out mascara

    This mascara is my absolute favorite! I've been using it for six years and really hope they don't discontinue! I have very long, dark lashes, but they're super thin. This totally solves my problem. I use the very blackest shade and it makes my eyes pop and after 2-3 coats, depending on how dramatic I want to go and my lashes are completely insane. People constantly ask me if I'm wearing fake ones ...read moreand they gape atme in disbelief that they're natural. I highly recommend. It is pricy but a tube will last quite a while and it is well worth it considering the splash your eyes will make — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BareeFacedBeautyy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best I've ever used

    I'm a huge mascara fan and I love this one. I have tried many mascaras that say they create volume, but I always come back to Hypnose. I love it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    RealtorDonna | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Simply the BEST!

    I can't even say how long I have been looking for a great mascara. I just didn't think it existed. Until a friend told me to try Lancome Hypnose Mascara. Its gives fullness and doesn't flake. This mascara is definitely worth the price. Must have. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sdgirl79 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lancome's Best Mascara

    I like this mascara more then the Definicil's. It's safe to use on your lower lashes, whereas other volumizing mascaras curl my lower lashes up. It thickens and lengthen my stubborn Asian lashes. Love this product! Definitely recommend and buy again. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Favorite Mascara

    I have found my mascara! No more trying a different brand and type every time. What I like about it is that you can build it up with multiple layers. Most mascaras dry and you can't add another coat because the 1st layer becomes hard and crusty. I have blond, thin, short eyelashes, and this mascara makes them look long, curly, full and dark. No problems with clumping. — 6 years ago
    knrose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend