SK-II Air-Touch Foundation Reviews

Back to SK-II Air-Touch Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    If You Like Heavy Foundation, Pass On This

    You have to totally change how you think you apply makeup when using this foundation. Do your whole routine first, except for mascara and lipstick. This product is attracted to moisture. Put your serums, moisturizer, etc. first. Move on to concealer, which you would normally put on after foundation, blush and then your eye makeup, except mascara. Then, spray about 4 inches away from your face...read more, moving the unit back and forth. The directions say spray for about 1 minute but I do a lot less than that. Wait about a minute for it to set and you'll see a very natural finish. The unit with 1 packet is expensive-- $150. The refills are $90 but you get 2 and it does last a long time. There's an application video on YouTube if you're interested. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Me | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    This product is amazing. It totally evens out skin tone, with a beautiful light texture. I always get compliments when I use it. Totally worth it. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Whimsy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    this will take some practice

    Just bought it, feel it takes the color out of me, goes over blush so I feel like it covers up rather than enchance that color, also really takes getting used to, streaky sometimes hard to see where it is going so put too much on one side of face, too little on another, pricey for what you are getting — 6 years ago
    sisler | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    REVOLUTIONARY

    WOW! I LOVE IT! Working at Saks Fifth Avenue I was exposed to the finest cosmetic products. I've tried foundations from many different companies but this product is in a league of its own. I have serious discoloration and this product covers everything evenly, leaving a flawless finish. I constantly get complements on my "perfect" skin and I just laugh. Leave this as last step before mas...read morecara and make sure it's held at a distance!! When used correctly you get EXCELLENT FINISH! Smooth, even, flawless, natural glow finish. Even putting on a little over another foundation greatly improves the look of the skin look. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    taiwangirllee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incredible!

    There is no other foundation that comes close. Easy to use, quick and flawless. So nice to not have to use your hands to apply your foundation. My skin has never looked better, I will never go back to regular foundation. The refills are less than the initial investment and worth every penny. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    addict2beauty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!

    My husband said my skin has never looked better after I used this for the first time. You just have to be careful to hold it four fingers away from your face, otherwise it can look a little overdone. When I wear this my skin looks magazine-ad flawless. Refills will run you $80 for a pack of two, which will last you apx. two months. So, it's that inital plunge that's a little pricey. This is my absolute favorite foundation. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    librasky | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    I loved it

    The woman at the counter said to put on all your other makeup....blush, eyes (except for mascara) first. Then, you apply the air-touch foundation. This took a bit getting used to. I loved that it doesn't get stuck in your eyebrows and leaves a nice dewy finish once it sets. If you perfer a more matte finish, pressed powder works great the foundation sets. Does take some getting used to, but I would definately buy again. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cheekybeoch | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great foundation

    I really like this foundation. It gives me good coverage without feeling heavy. It just looks like I have good skin. I do need to use concealor to cover the occasional zit but I have to do that with any foundation. It's easy to apply once you get the hang of it. The downsides are the price, it does take a little longer for the makeup to set and the color choices are limited. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    christine6677 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    OK Product

    I bought this while on a business trip and at first found it fun to work with, but once, home and in a rush to catch a train, I found it took a long time to dry before you could put any other make up on or touch your face, or it streaked. Also to get any time of under eye coverage, you had to keep spraying and then it got to thick... overall, nice if you have time to use it but still pricey.... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    HelenL | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Easy to use with light coverage

    To apply Air-Touch Foundation you spray it on your face up and down then across. I can't feel the product on my face like I can with liquid or powder foundations, but the coverage is there. The skin appears matte and natural. Inserting the refills would challenge the NASA space flight command center. Struggling with it for five minutes I finally get it done. Worth the money. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SUSANNAHID | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend