Guerlain Terracotta Bronzing Powder Reviews

Back to Guerlain Terracotta Bronzing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Musthave!

    This is the most natural bronzer ever! It's soft, smells good, and is not looking like you've fallen in a box of powder. You really need just a bit and goes a long time with you. Absolutely love this product! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Madamcoco_s | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too Much of A Good Thing?

    I can't use bronzer at all with my normal skin tone; I am really pale. However, as I've mentioned in previous reviews, I am something of a sunless tanning addict, and so I am sometimes more of a medium skin tone. Maybe I'm still on the pale side of medium, though, because I found Guerlain's Terracotta Bronzing Powder too be way too intense. I like to use a bronzer to highlight my cheekbones and ac...read moreross the bridge of my nose to give my face a "sun-kissed" look, but I couldn't get this bronzer to look natural. It was too dark, and I found it hard to blend. I've read so many good things about this bronzer, but it didn't work well for me. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sunshine in a Compact

    I don't know why it took me so long to purchase this treasure, but I finally bought it and have been rewarded with compliments ever since. The bronzer is finely milled and long lasting. No worry about your sun-kissed glow fading throughout the day! The moisturizing formula sweeps on a smooth satin glow. No glitter or glitz--just pure, radiant sunshine in a compact. My skin tone is light/med...read moreium with warm undertones so the Terracotta in 01 gives me just the right amount of color. Although Guerlain makes other bronzer options from mineral powder to putting on the glitz, I'll stick with the classic for the most natural, complimentary glow. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    EilKas | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Powder Bronzer

    I have purchased Guerlain bronzers in various colors for the past 15 years. My favorite is "secret gold." As a black woman, I already have a "permanent tan." Nonetheless, I use bronzer because it brings out the gold and bronze undertones in brown skin. Bronzer is so much more flattering than face powder, which is matte, dull and aging. Guerlain colors are very believable wi...read moreth the right amount of shimmer. My skin looks luminous. This product pairs very nicely with my favorite liquid bronzer: Chanel Sheer Radiance in "sunkissed." — 4 years, 10 months ago
    NT02360 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Layers perfectly so you look natural

    I am quite pasty but I like to look sun kissed in the summer and this powder is easily manipulated so I never put too much on at one time. It is expensive but I've had mine for years so its worth it. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Wrapstar | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Natural Color

    Our friend Heidi wins the award for the longest dedication to a single beauty product: Guerlain's Terracotta. We can't say just how long because that would totally date her; suffice it to say she started wearing it with big bangs, a kinky perm, and leggings. She's not alone, this was one of the first bronzers out there and remains a big seller. Bonus, for the hot, humid weather, Terracotta powder is oil-controlling. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    thejetsetgirls | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very Natural Bronzing and Highligting Products!

    Guerlain continues to provide the best bronzing/highlighting products for my fair skin. The technology that is incorporated into their products far exceeds any other line I've tried for soft, natural results. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    wonderstar9 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    believable color

    I love this powder. It sweeps on sheerly and easily leaving your skin with a sunkissed look that is not orange. Yes, the price is prohibitive, but it lasts forever. I have had mine for at least a year and, it looks as if it has never been touched. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    coinma | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend