Dr. Denese Lip Firm Gloss Reviews

Back to Dr. Denese Lip Firm Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Goop Goop and more Goop!

    I use to be a Dr. Denese fan for years until she started changing her ingredients and packaging. I felt like she sold her sole to the devil via QVC. I realized this after I purchased a lot of her 12 top skin care products. In there was this lip gloss. I was so disappointed and upset and it was at that point I dropped her as my main skin care line. Her other products in that lot were not up to par ...read morewhat so ever. Every cream I opened only contained half of the product. One product was not screwed on tight enough losing the efficacy of the face cream and leaving a big stain mark in the shipping box. I digress, as far as her lip gloss, it is like glue and never giving you a full coverage because you could not even the gloss out. Very Very Disappointed to say the least. Thank you kindly, Dr. Ann — 5 years, 8 months ago
    GeeGeez | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    iT DOES STAY PUT....

    AND YOU CAN'T SAY THAT FOR TOO MANY GLOSSES. I don't love the thick texture ,and my hair gets stuck in it ,but..I must say it looks nice,very grown up look,no glitter,and it stays on. The SPF is good too. Not my fave,but I do use. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Beautyjunky | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    wow, i running out to buy some...

    why would anyone complain about something that works, and works good? if this stuff stays on forever and keeps lips moisturized i don't get it, why don't the rest of you just use vaseline?? meiel — 5 years, 9 months ago
    melamein | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 7 people said helpful

  • 2

    Firming gloss? I think not.

    It's no different than any sticky, gooey gloss. I hate sticky lip glosses but I liked the color so I bought one. Needless to say, it was a waste of money. Hair stuck to my lips while driving with the windows down. OK so it contains sunscreen but so do many lip products nowadays, including my Tarte 24/7 Lip Sheers which feels a whole lot better and lasts longer. Even my Chapsticks contain an s...read morepf 30 sunscreen. I could also just as easily put my favorite sunscreen on my lips and put my lip product on top of it. And firming effect? Huh? Didn't notice any, if at all. Length of wear is just like any tacky, sticky lip gloss. The tackier it is, the longer it will last. Still yet, I couldn't wait to get this thing off of my lips. I hated the way it felt. I would've given it one star if not for the color. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the best in the land, but great conditioner for lips!

    I agree that the lip gloss can be tacky, but as one person said, just use less. The colors are good, and the main thing I like is that it has not only a sunscreen in it, but a lot of other ingredients that really smooth out dried and flakey lips. I'd buy it again. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    nurse159 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Sticky-Thick

    The taste is awful and it is very thick and gooey. Didn't notice any firmness eithr — 6 years ago
    novemberrain | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    thick layered look

    I agree with the other reviews, it is a thick layered goop. Colors could be pretty if it was sheerer. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    belly101236 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yukky, Goopy, Super-Sticky NO NO NO

    I just got this today-YUCK. It's like dime store lip gloss, and cheapy and tacky. Don't waste your money. I wouldn't want it if it was FREE! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    MrsClayA | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    product quality poor

    this gloss is so sticky and thick,everything sticks to it(esp. hair )wouldn't not recomend — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Gala66 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend