Too Faced Magic Wand Foundation Reviews

Back to Too Faced Magic Wand Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 4

    WASTE OF MON EY

    I BOUGHT THIS LAST YEAR AND WAS A COMPLETE WASTE OF MY MONEY. THE BRUSH HAD TO BE CONSTANLY CLEANED, THE FOUNDATION FELT TOO OILY AND TURNED CACKY AFTER A WHILE, DIDNT APPLY EVENLY. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    lilyt06 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVED IT

    This foundation is AWESOME, the only complaint I have is that the brush is a little scratchy on my face but the product is so amazing I don't even care. I just smear the product onto an applicator sponge and use that. It's the only liquid foundation I've found that didn't give me a weird plastic mask look but still left my face looking even. I LOVE THIS foundation :). — 5 years, 4 months ago
    taelor_x3 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    An Excellent Foundation

    This remains one of my favorite foundations. It works well with my oily skin and gives excellent coverage with a finish that I haven't found with any other foundation. It's not overly heavy, and it doesn't make me break out at all. I'm not a huge fan of the brush being attached, although the clicking action is handy. I use a foundation brush anyway, and it's better than the one included, so I can take it or leave it. Overall, though, this is a staple in my makeup cabinet. — 6 years ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Flawless Skin!

    I tried this several times at Sephora and fell in love. If it weren't for the price tag, I'd have bought it in a heartbeat! It's fairly thick and a little heavy on the skin, but provides amazing coverage and a dewy finish that's to die for. I probably wouldn't recommend it for acne-prone or oily skin, though, since it seems so heavy. The color selection is a little limited, but I was able to find ...read morea match for my super-fair skin. The one thing I dislike is the brush wand - product can get stuck in it, and is ultimately wasted, which is a downer. Aside from that, however, this product is a great full-coverage foundation! Love it. — 6 years ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loving it!

    I wasn't planning on purchasing this as I have been using mineral powders, but a Too Faced girl at Nordstrom did my makeup with it and I loved how well it evened me out. It creates a nice dewy finish, doesn't feel heavy or greasy and so far I haven't had any trouble with breakouts. I really like the application of it. Never have to touch my face. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Leanne1078 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Don't believe the hype.

    I read about this in many places and decided to give it a try. First, the brush gets gooey after a few uses, so I hate to think what you are smearing on your skin after using this daily. Can't be healthy for your skin. Second, the foundation is advertised to be light but it is one of the most heavy I've used. Third, it leaves me with a very matte finish that makes my skin very dry. Overall, especially for the price, I was highly disappointed. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    misskellie | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    No no for sensitive skin!

    I was gifted this when I modeled for a Too Faced event. I wore it all day that day, and when I went home and washed my entire face, I noticed a few breakouts beginning. By the end of the week, I had a full-blown reaction to the foundation, I was breaking out, and rashes everywhere. I thought that it may have been because I was wearing a lot of makeup, but whenever I tried it again, it just mad...read moree me break out again. The coverage is amazing every time I've used it, but my skin just doesn't like it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    prblms4loki | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    SOOOO GOOD

    I love this i was shopping, and a make-up artist stopped and asked if i wanted a makeover. this product is amazing, it a no mess, no frill product. It does the job, coverage is great, and one pump is all you need to do your whole face. very light..and its not too bad on your skin...definitely try this... the price is not too bad — 6 years, 8 months ago
    diamondiaries | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    brilliant

    I bought this on a whim.was in Nordstoms browsing in the cosmetics dept and a Too Faced rep was demonstrating this. She put it on me and I had to have it. Good coverage and doesn't break me out. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    doubletrouble | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend