The Body Shop Strawberry Born Lippy Balm Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Strawberry Born Lippy Balm»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Average

    I like the smell of the product however the feel and smell when its applied to your lips is SICKLY. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    beautybarbie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smelling good

    Dont have a mint after each meal or coffee? This lipbalm still manages to conceal bad breath cause of its over powering scent of strawberries which ideally smells like strawberry jello. Its so good that you just wish you could eat it. Its not waxy, its smooth on each application. Leaves a subtle shine which can fairly also pass as a lipgloss. Gives a light natural berry color to your lips which en...read morehances the natural color of your lips. Downside is that you have to use your fingers to apply is on unless you have a brush with you. So prepare tissues along the way. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Eshia | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Delicious Balm

    Wonderful lip balm used it for over 10 years it has other great purpose good for intimate moments ;-) — 3 years, 8 months ago
    CandyGirl79 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ehh..

    I wish I could say I liked this balm but it was pretty sticky. I found that it tended to cake up a bit and leave white residue on my lips- gross. Not my favorite. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    HunnyPots | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    smellssss gooooddd..

    beside using it on my lips, i do use it as 'fragrance'.. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    diarwidya | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smells good, tastes even better! :)

    I love love love this product! I use it as a base for my lips before I put on my lipstick because the reddish tinge of the lip balm is not enough for me. I love the scent it emits, I get compliments everytime I apply it in public and a lot of people ask me what's the product Im using. I also love how my lips taste like real strawberries whenever I lick it. :p Some strawberry-flavored lipbalms taste really artificial, but The Body Shop's Lip Balm tastes like the real thing. :) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    pinktotpink | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful on, grainy off

    This wonderful little gem of a balm is three in one: a balm, a lip color and a gloss. And it smells AMAZING. When its on your lips, it moisturizes them and adds a deep pink, glossy sheen to them... but, it loses a few points for being a bit sticky, therefore after eating, you normally have no balm on your lips and little granules of food. Not pleasant. But, as long as you wipe your mouth off after...read more the meal (which I normally do because I end up wearing my lunch proudly on my face), then you won't have this problem. Chapped girls, if you're looking for something that will smell great, look great, and help heal your dry lips, then go for it - all in all this is a great product, minus the occasional graininess after a meal. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    hellofat123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Sweet Lip Balm

    A good smelling lip balm that is worth the money. It won't necessarily heal chapped lips, but if you want a shiny, strawberry smelling lip balm, this lip balm is for you. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    xsilverxmoonx | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend