Lumene Cleansing Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Lumene Cleansing Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great First Step!

    I was a Clinique "take the day off" die hard user for years. I tried all the popular removers, but found them unbearingly greasy, or very irritating to my eyes. Tried this and found the closest dupe for Clinique for 1/3 the price. Plus CVS always has BOGO so I can stock up. I use it first, then go on to wash my face, etc at night so it is definately perfect for me. I hold it to my eye about 1...read more0 seconds and any makeup comes right off! But I wouldn't use alone, it does leaves the tiniest bit of residue. The UN waterproof version stings my eyes, so I stay clear of that one. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    mistyleach | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Raccoon eye

    This gave me raccoon eyes as it doesn't clean off all of the mascara. I use Lumene waterproof mascara. I only bought and finished the 1 bottle that I bought. Not buying this again. Also, it's very greasy. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Jacki1982 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    make up remover

    I liked it alot, felt good on my skin. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    TerraE | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Takes off eye makeup easily

    Most products that removev eye makeoff do not do a good job without burning my eyes. This product removed makeup and does NOT bother my eyes. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Micabrown | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    non-irritating and effective

    I have really sensitive eyes and have trouble finding a product that removes my eye makeup effectively, but that doesn't also make my eyes tear or turn red. Lumene Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover is a little oily, but a second wipe with a cotton ball gets it all off and for the price, especially, I'm delighted with how effectively and without any stinging or irritation this works. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    misswiss | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Glad it was cheap

    I wouldn't be happy if I had spent good money on this. The product merely smears mascara around the eye area and you end up having to wash of the residue with soap and water. Will definitely not purchase again. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Lisa_4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lumeme is great!

    Not only does it work well, but it isn't expensive like other similar products. — 6 years ago
    Justinother | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    WORKS

    but is too oily — 6 years ago
    lastone4me | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of the best for removing eye makeup

    The reviews have not been overwhelming, but I loved thi remover. It is a little oily, but goes away after I use my toner. No more racoon eyes in the morning! — 6 years ago
    ersnow23 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Stuff

    This eye makeup remover works great. It is not greasy and takes off makeup awsome. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Mark512 | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend