Kerastase Bain Oleo-Relax Reviews

Back to Kerastase Bain Oleo-Relax»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best shampoo ever

    I have probably tried every single shampoo out there and never ever kept them for more than a month until I tried this one. My hair looks so healthy and soft, it's worth the high price. — 3 years ago
    Jessica2010 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    nothing special

    this product is not worth the money---I bought it in france for 1/2 the price than in the states and its still too much money--you can get the same results with much cheaper products---spend the rest of your $50 elsware — 4 years, 2 months ago
    toni175 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nice for dry/damaged hair

    I used to dye my hair every 2-3 weeks and needed a good shampoo for overprocessed hair. A stylist told me to try this product. Because I'm willing to try just about any hair product (within reason), I decided to try this out since I bought a Kerastase conditioner. This is a very good shampoo for curly heads. Its a bit more expensive than my Bumble, but I gave it a try. I'd use it again if it ...read moreweren't so expensive (for the size). But, since I stopped dyeing my hair, there is no need. My hair isn't dry anymore. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Lady_in_Bloom | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great For Thick or Coarse Hair

    I use the Kerastase Bain Oleo-Relax range whenever I want to blow-out and straighten my hair. Which is nearly all the time. I'm half indian and half black, so my hair is long, thick and naturally curly/wavy. Although I Relax my hair 2 or 3 times a year. My hair will resort back to a curly/wavy (often frizzy)state, once washed every week (can't wash my hair everyday, as it dries it right out. a...read morend it's way too much work!). So this shampoo helps to smooth out my hair and makes it very, very soft. Which I can always feel immediatley after 1 wash. A bit pricey, but it is worth it, as it last's me a looonnnng time. I've been using this for about 2 or 3 years now, since a friend recommended it. And I would definatley recommend it to other people. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    JennGlam34 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!

    i have been using this product for several years, and it is wonderful. I have african american hair, and it makes it look like it has been freshly done from the salon each time. I could not do without it. It is much better than its loreal counterpart ever was. — 5 years ago
    adelh666 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Addicted to Kerastase

    My pageant coach got me addicted to this stuff after she used it on my hair one time. It was worth shelling out $100 for the salon size shampoo and condition (that I found on ebay). If I were rich enough, I'd be shelling out another $100 right now to replenish my stash. — 5 years ago
    koyumi | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    This is great for my curly, dyed, and damaged hair. It's expensive, but I don't use it every day and it works really well and has a pleasant clean scent. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    maria1234 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Coarse Hair

    I have looked long and hard for a product such as this one and I found it quite by accident. My hair is thick and coarse and it does wonders for smoothing and protection. I recommend this product for anyone who has hair of this type. As far as the conditioners, I don't believe they're worth the price and I find cheaper products work just as well. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Virina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this!

    My hair is long, bleached and blow dried daily. It was desperately in need of help. I tried so many other shampoos even though I had heard this was great - I just didn't feel like spending that much on shampoo. Of course in retrospect I spent much more on all the other things that didn't work nearly as well. My hair is soft, shiny and doesn't get that "poofy" look. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Elidna | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend