Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Wonderful salve

    I use this salve on my lips every night and it has prevented me from having awful chapped lips for the last year. This salve can also be used for burns and other skin chafing problems. I will continue to buy this salve for years to come. — 10 months ago
    Lorientawn | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    nice scent, nice moisturizing, gross feel

    the scent is AMAZING, and it moistuizes my lips well, but the feeling is super gross. i'm not surprised, since its basically vaseline, but i am disappointed. probably won't buy again. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    veris.avis | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Skeptical but now a convert

    I was so incredibly skeptical of this product because everyone online said it was the best thing ever. I've been dealing with drier than normal lips this winter and after going through pretty much every lip balm at the drugstore, I decided to pick some of this up. I am so glad I did. In a little over 24 hours, there was already a noticeable difference in my lips. I love how smooth it is and how lo...read moreng it lasts. I'm also impressed with how big the tin is. I was expecting a smaller one like the Carmex tins but this one is great. My ONLY complaint is the smell. I think the rose smell is a little overpowering but I don't like rose scented things. I knew it was going to smell like flowers so that wasn't a surprise, I just wasn't expecting something so strong. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    leftoversushi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love Rosebud Salve's Versatility!

    The versatility of Rosebud Salve makes it one of my travel must-haves. I've used it for chapped lips, dry cuticles, and even dry heels. In a pinch, I've also used it to remove stubborn lip stain and mascara before bed. This product will melt in warm climates, though, so putting it in a ziplock bag and never leaving it in a hot car is a must! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    LAGlamRGrl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ehh.

    I bought this product because my friend recommended it. I’ve also heard so much about it from well-known youtubers that I decided that I had to try it. I’m kind of a lip balm junkie so I was so excite to try it when I first got it. To my disappoint it felt heavy and thick on my lips. It felt like a layer of wax sitting on the top of my lips. I asked my friend if she felt the same way but she s...read moreaid no. I looked at the ingredients on this and the first ingredients were petrolatum and lanolin. Lanolin is highly moisturizing so I’m assuming that there wasn’t enough in the product to hydrate my lips or the one I got was defective. This product wasn’t that expensive considering how much product you get but there are so many other lip balms at there that are better than this. I’ve had the product for around a year now and I still have half of the product left. Don’t know why it gets so much hype tbh. Now I use this at night because I can’t stand the heavy feeling of this during the day. In the morning my lips do get soft enough that I can easily scrub of some of the dead skin. Sometimes the heavy feeling is so annoying that I just wipe it off with my sleeve during the night. One of the other things that annoy me is the packing because something I have to pry the tin lid off with my nails. One good thing is that there is a distinct strawberry smell that isn’t too strong or too faint. I would not repurchase this or recommend to any of my friends. If you want to try something new then go for it because it might be just me who doesn’t like this.  — 1 year, 7 months ago
    ivy_law | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Other Scents better

    I wanted to love this product sooo bad. In the end I just didn't love the rose scent. The perfumy scent felt a little too chemically to be putting on my lips. However the strawberry one I DIE for. It smells like the pink starburst and I absolutely cannot get enough of it. EVERYONE raves about it when I have it on. dry lips, cuticles, dry patches, split ends, highlighter. I even put a little on my colar bone instead of perfume sometimes bc it's just so yummy smelling. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    bpalmieri | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Used this for years

    Very rich — 2 years ago
    Advice_Rice | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lifesaver :)

    I use this product everywhere i have rough spots. This salve is amazing and I purchased this product at CO Bigelow in the mall near me. It has a very slight smell of roses but usually tapers off. Love that it does not smell strong. The tin is small enough that you can throw it in your bag and has multiple uses. I have used it after getting my eye brows done, on my elbows, on my heels after walking...read more a lot in flip-flops and on my lips of course. Highly recommend this product for more than one use. — 2 years ago
    Mimi071585 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy Grail Multipurpose

    There is nothing this can't do! I use this on my lips, cuticles, cracked heels, dry knees and elbows, the list goes on. Not too greasy, smells divine. Love this product! — 2 years ago
    sszerlag | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My ALL time favorite

    This is my all time favorite lip balm of all time, I use it in the morning and at night and my lips are so smooth, I use to have dry lips until I found this at my local Sephora and bought three different scents and this is hands down my holy grail — 2 years ago
    pinupmonster | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Smith's Rosebud Salve

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"