Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Ehh.

    I bought this product because my friend recommended it. I’ve also heard so much about it from well-known youtubers that I decided that I had to try it. I’m kind of a lip balm junkie so I was so excite to try it when I first got it. To my disappoint it felt heavy and thick on my lips. It felt like a layer of wax sitting on the top of my lips. I asked my friend if she felt the same way but she s...read moreaid no. I looked at the ingredients on this and the first ingredients were petrolatum and lanolin. Lanolin is highly moisturizing so I’m assuming that there wasn’t enough in the product to hydrate my lips or the one I got was defective. This product wasn’t that expensive considering how much product you get but there are so many other lip balms at there that are better than this. I’ve had the product for around a year now and I still have half of the product left. Don’t know why it gets so much hype tbh. Now I use this at night because I can’t stand the heavy feeling of this during the day. In the morning my lips do get soft enough that I can easily scrub of some of the dead skin. Sometimes the heavy feeling is so annoying that I just wipe it off with my sleeve during the night. One of the other things that annoy me is the packing because something I have to pry the tin lid off with my nails. One good thing is that there is a distinct strawberry smell that isn’t too strong or too faint. I would not repurchase this or recommend to any of my friends. If you want to try something new then go for it because it might be just me who doesn’t like this.  — 10 months ago
    ivy_law | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Other Scents better

    I wanted to love this product sooo bad. In the end I just didn't love the rose scent. The perfumy scent felt a little too chemically to be putting on my lips. However the strawberry one I DIE for. It smells like the pink starburst and I absolutely cannot get enough of it. EVERYONE raves about it when I have it on. dry lips, cuticles, dry patches, split ends, highlighter. I even put a little on my colar bone instead of perfume sometimes bc it's just so yummy smelling. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    bpalmieri | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Used this for years

    Very rich — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Advice_Rice | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lifesaver :)

    I use this product everywhere i have rough spots. This salve is amazing and I purchased this product at CO Bigelow in the mall near me. It has a very slight smell of roses but usually tapers off. Love that it does not smell strong. The tin is small enough that you can throw it in your bag and has multiple uses. I have used it after getting my eye brows done, on my elbows, on my heels after walking...read more a lot in flip-flops and on my lips of course. Highly recommend this product for more than one use. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Mimi071585 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy Grail Multipurpose

    There is nothing this can't do! I use this on my lips, cuticles, cracked heels, dry knees and elbows, the list goes on. Not too greasy, smells divine. Love this product! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    sszerlag | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My ALL time favorite

    This is my all time favorite lip balm of all time, I use it in the morning and at night and my lips are so smooth, I use to have dry lips until I found this at my local Sephora and bought three different scents and this is hands down my holy grail — 1 year, 3 months ago
    pinupmonster | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    This product is good but not my favorite. It is a little oily compared to other lip balms and the rose smell isn't my favorite. I also wish that it would last longer on my lips. After a little while, the balm is gone making you put more on. Now I will say this, it is winter time and my lips are very chapped so that may be why it seems like it won't work on me. I'll see how well it goes during summer. I do like how it works as a base for my lipstick though. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    juli_hutcheson | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice Smell, Nice Color

    Smith's Rosebud Salve isn't chalky and waxy like most lip balms. It's very smooth, and can be put on very lightly or very heavily. The salve smells great and the product gave my lips a great peachy tint. One of my favorite products ever, Rosebud Salve is a multipurpose product that can also be used on elbows, cuticles, and eyelids (I sometimes put on a thin layer to give my eyelids a little shimme...read morer and glow). This salve is a great buy, and the can is a decent size. My Rosebud Salve lasted me a good 3 months before I ran out, and I could easily go back to the "to go" isle of Sephora and buy a million more! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Quirkyavez | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Multiple uses

    This product is great! Keeps my lips nice and smooth, I normally apply some at night. It's also a great moisturizer/night cream, just a dab around the eyes and mouth takes care of any dry spots I may have on my face. And the rose scent is quite lovely! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    roxanneisme | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZINGGGG!!!

    I bought this because it had such an amazing smell! It really moisturizers ur lips. This is my favorite balm for winter!!! Worth the investment! xoxo — 2 years, 1 month ago
    MissAmy00 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend