Smith's Rosebud Salve Reviews

Back to Smith's Rosebud Salve»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Used this for years

    Very rich — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Advice_Rice | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lifesaver :)

    I use this product everywhere i have rough spots. This salve is amazing and I purchased this product at CO Bigelow in the mall near me. It has a very slight smell of roses but usually tapers off. Love that it does not smell strong. The tin is small enough that you can throw it in your bag and has multiple uses. I have used it after getting my eye brows done, on my elbows, on my heels after walking...read more a lot in flip-flops and on my lips of course. Highly recommend this product for more than one use. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Mimi071585 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy Grail Multipurpose

    There is nothing this can't do! I use this on my lips, cuticles, cracked heels, dry knees and elbows, the list goes on. Not too greasy, smells divine. Love this product! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    sszerlag | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My ALL time favorite

    This is my all time favorite lip balm of all time, I use it in the morning and at night and my lips are so smooth, I use to have dry lips until I found this at my local Sephora and bought three different scents and this is hands down my holy grail — 1 year, 1 month ago
    pinupmonster | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    This product is good but not my favorite. It is a little oily compared to other lip balms and the rose smell isn't my favorite. I also wish that it would last longer on my lips. After a little while, the balm is gone making you put more on. Now I will say this, it is winter time and my lips are very chapped so that may be why it seems like it won't work on me. I'll see how well it goes during summer. I do like how it works as a base for my lipstick though. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    juli_hutcheson | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice Smell, Nice Color

    Smith's Rosebud Salve isn't chalky and waxy like most lip balms. It's very smooth, and can be put on very lightly or very heavily. The salve smells great and the product gave my lips a great peachy tint. One of my favorite products ever, Rosebud Salve is a multipurpose product that can also be used on elbows, cuticles, and eyelids (I sometimes put on a thin layer to give my eyelids a little shimme...read morer and glow). This salve is a great buy, and the can is a decent size. My Rosebud Salve lasted me a good 3 months before I ran out, and I could easily go back to the "to go" isle of Sephora and buy a million more! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Quirkyavez | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Multiple uses

    This product is great! Keeps my lips nice and smooth, I normally apply some at night. It's also a great moisturizer/night cream, just a dab around the eyes and mouth takes care of any dry spots I may have on my face. And the rose scent is quite lovely! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    roxanneisme | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZINGGGG!!!

    I bought this because it had such an amazing smell! It really moisturizers ur lips. This is my favorite balm for winter!!! Worth the investment! xoxo — 2 years ago
    MissAmy00 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I just got this today! :)

    It smells really good there not lying when they say roses. When I opened it it was really smooth :) So far loving it! Well worth the spent! — 2 years ago
    y.isle | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best of the Best!

    This lip balm is truly amazing! It works so good that I seriously cannot see myself purchasing another brand of lip balm or chapstick other than this one again. I tend to get chapped lips, especially when the weather changes and living in the Bay Area that is pretty much often. I have heard great stuff about this product many times before and how many professional makeup artists use this product, ...read morebut have been lagging on trying it myself. Before using this product, I thought I had already found great lip products to relieve my chapped lips, but after using this just recently in the past two months, I now see what I have been missing out on. Smith's Rosebud Salve relieves my chapped lips like no other product can. It keeps my lips moisturized for hours! Even after eating and drinking, this product hardly wears off on my lips. Also you get a great amount of the product for its price. The only thing I don't like is how it has too much of a floral scent to it when it's in its tin packaging, but once it's on my lips I don't smell it, which is awesome. This is one of the few products that have now become a staple in my makeup bag. I seriously do recommend this for anyone looking for a great and effective moisturizing lip balm. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend