Avon MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream Reviews

Back to Avon MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Extra Strength Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The Best!!

    I bought this by accident. And "by accident" I mean because it was on a crazy awesome sale and I have a problem with shopping for things I don't need. Anyway, since I 'accidentally' bought it, I figured I needed to actually use it. At first, I wasn't super impressed, because it soaks in pretty quickly, which usually means it won't be nearly strong enough for me mega dry legs. I put it on before be...read mored and woke up the next morning and was astounded!! Usually, I wake up with skin so dry its itchy. That's just the joys of being me. However, when I woke up the first morning after trying this, I wasn't itchy at all. In fact, my skin still felt pretty good! I have been using it regularly ever since. I put it on before bed and after my morning shower and there is a noticeable difference in my skin. I won't claim that it lasts 24 hours, or that it will heal your skin. If I forget to put it on, I am reminded when my legs start to itch like crazy. But, if you apply it regularly it will pretty much last you all day. The texture is definitely more cream than lotion, if you put some on your finger and hold it upside down, it won't drip. However, it soaks in fast and doesn't leave any residue. It has basically no scent beyond a subtle 'lotion' smell. Lots of heavy duty moisturizing lotions (even unscented) I have to wash my hands after applying to my legs because I can't stand the smell, but this one I don't even notice. I will warn you, you will use that pot of cream up way faster than you think!! Its only been a week or so and I'm buying more. This time I opted for the family size bottle with the pump. Luckily Avon stuff seems to go on great sales constantly, so I just stock up whenever my items are on sale. Even not on sale, the price is comparable to what you'd pay for a drugstore brand. Bottom Line: I think its spectacular, even for super dry skin. Its not thick or greasy, so people with minimally dry skin will enjoy it too. Buy in bulk, you'll need it! — 1 year ago
    DanielleTherese | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Answer to Dry Skin

    This is a wonderful body cream that can be used on hands, feet, and the rest of your body. If you have dry skin and nothing seems to help, try this very affordable cream. It has a nice scent and sinks into your skin very nicely. You'll stay hydrated all day. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    KST | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Non-greasy

    I was very suprised. I hate a heavy lotion. This is a light-weight and has a pleasant scent. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    CrystalMirror | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!!!

    This product is definitely works! If you have dry skin, then you will love this! You can feel the smoothness on you body after you put it on! There is no real scent, which is nice if your sensitive to scents! Overall great product! — 3 years ago
    cutiepie2974 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for dry skin!

    I have dry skin and my kids have eczema. I can use this one product for all of us. It doesn't irritate their skin. The extra strength cream is a little thicker than regular lotion which is great for me. It softens our skin without being greasy. It absorbs well. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Theresa_U | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works great

    I sell Avon and many many of my customers love this cream. I sell it to people who have really dry skin on their feet such as diabetics and when applied at night they wake up with much smoother skin. I can't tell you how many tubs I have sold just by word of mouth and they are all repeat customers. You can find it on sale for 3 dollars very often. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    michelle1970 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Avon Moisture Therapy Intensive Extra Strength Cream

    This product is simply the best! I've tried others but always go back to this one. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jft2pjt | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST!

    This is the best cream that Ive ever used for very dry skin. Living in Minnesota I am exposed to extreme temperatures and the winter months wreak havoc on my skin... this is the cure-all! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    denisemarie1969 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    awesome

    this has a light scent.. but keeps my skin soft supple and moist all day .. It really last all day.. no more flaky skin — 5 years, 10 months ago
    nfragale | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend