Dove White Beauty Bar Reviews

Back to Dove White Beauty Bar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    We've been together since childhood

    This soap must be the BEST beauty bargain ever! I have the most senstive skin and have used this soap since childhood. It is very moisturizing and doesn't leave a residue. I love the pink beauty bar also. This is for any skin type. The scent is very nice and light also. It has never irritated my skin or caused a break out. Love it and will always use this beauty bar as party of my daily beauty rou...read moretine. Also, this soap does not dissolve very quickly lasting an appropriate length of time. For less than $5 for a couple of bars, it's worth a try for anyone! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ctunstall | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    do not use on face

    i like this soap so far, it has not overly dried out my skin. If you use it on your face it wont dry it out either, however since everything makes me break out, this was no exception. It gave me terrible white heads. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kailan | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I always come back to this!

    this soap is gentle & moisturizing. I love the scent, which is very unisex and great for my whole family. It's nowhere near as drying as other soaps. My family and I recently moved to a desert climate & it has become even more important for us to moisturize. It's great for my toddler son, who develops mild eczema during the harsher months. My husband actually got me hooked on this soap. I don't think I could be without it now. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review subject

    I love this soap!! It doesn't dry my skin out, and it smells good. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    babebear22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clean and fresh feeling!

    I love how it lathers while in the shower, the soft scent of it. It makes you feel clean and fresh out of the shower! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    lunagirl505 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    Dove Beauty Bars are so gentle and mild. It lathers well and rinses away clean. I love the clean, classic scent. It is moisturizing and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Tarte82 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The one and only.

    I have to confess, I fear bar soap! It always dries out my senstive skin, and makes my egzima patchy. Body wash is common for me, especially Dove's bodywash. But, I decided to give this a try. Wow is my only word. My skin is so moisturized, and no residue! Even my egzima feels soft! This is one wonderful bar soap! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Fashionofhislove | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    healing for my skin

    i use tis as a facial cleanser and its amazing. it leaves my skin clean and soft. good for combination skin. But at one point I used it with the neutrogena facial cleanser. dove in morning neutrogena at nite. Left dry patched on the bottom of my cheeks. it was probly just a product combo problem — 2 years, 7 months ago
    fabdmm | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Reliable Classic

    This is the soap I have used every morning for seven years. I have oily/combination skin and it makes my skin feel fresh and clean but not too dry and flakey on my drier areas. Favorite face/body wash soap and I love the smell! Everyone should try this at least once — 2 years, 7 months ago
    supersaverteen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Lifesaver :)

    When I was younger, I looked up to the girls who shopped at Bath & Body Works monthly to stock up on their personal "signature scent" sets that had all the perks of matching body wash/soap with their bubble bath, hand and body lotions, body spray and body shimmer sprays that all helped enhance their favorite smells so that they would last all day long. I longed for this, so knowing this my family ...read morehelped supply my yearn by gifting me with fanciful body washes with little to no moisturizing power- only good smells mixed in. Well to my surprise one day I woke up before a long day at school and jumped in the shower (like any other day) and when I used my exfoliating, shimmering, bubbling body wash that smelled SO delicious (and clashed with my perfume, deodorant and hair products, I might add!) I ended up breaking out with little bumps all over my hands, arms, legs, chest and face (not acne). So I skipped school and headed straight to the dermatologist to learn that I had eczema. Upon learning this I immediately cleaned out my bathroom and bedroom of all "fanciful" products such as fancy-packaged body washes and tutti fruity lotions and asked my mother her suggestion. She reminded me that as a pre-teen I only ever was allowed to use Dove beauty bar soap because from a baby my skin as been sensitive. She gave me an unused, newly packaged beauty bar from her six-pack in the bathroom closet and from that day forward my eczema began to clear up. It has been a few years since then and I have only ever had eczema on my legs (due to shaving, of course!) Dove soap saved my skin (and my life!) by moisturizing me with its loving ingredients and gentle formula! I cannot thank the makers of Dove beauty bars enough and all I ask of them is to never discontinue the original Beauty bar! :) I use it daily in the shower, I use it to wash my face morning and night and it has not once caused me a problem! Not only did my eczema clear up by my acne is now under control (not gone, as I still wear make-up which inevitably causes a flare-up from time to time no matter how "non-acnegenic" it is). I am so thankful that I am using such a beautiful product that has such a gentle but charming, soft scent that I can shower and know that I smell good or I can spritz my favorite perfume and not have it clash with the way the rest of my body smells from bathing! It makes a great lather, I use it on my face at least twice a day and it never dries it out! I love the light scent that acts as a great base for my perfume, and although I use Dry Idea AdvanceDry antiperspirant to control my sweating I have learned to use Dove deodorant in an original, powder or lemon-pomegranate scent over top of the Dry Idea (after it dries) to help smell better in case I do sweat! Overall, I must say that I absolutely love the Dove Beauty Bar as well as Dove Deodorants, but it's the beauty bar that has been a lifesaver and a staple in my personal care product cabinet for years now! They also offer coupons in the paper for usually $1.00 off a three or six bar pack, which is what I usually buy because I'd hate for my mom and I to run out of this beautiful, gentle soap! I come from a long line of family members (mostly women) with sensitive and/or dry skin and Dove soap has been trusted by all of us ever since we found it! I'm not sure exactly how it was introduced in our family but I am thankful for that day & I am thankful for this lovely soap - Thank you, Dove creators, for saving my skin! :) — 2 years, 8 months ago
    KathrynMarie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend