Dove White Beauty Bar Reviews

Back to Dove White Beauty Bar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Dove beauty bar

    This product is amaizing. It does a great job at cleaning my skin, but at the same time it moisturizes it. For me it does not leave a residue, and it is does not irritate my sensitive skin. It really is super moisturizing! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Glam101 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't go wrong with a classic

    My aunt used this when I was growing up. I always associated the sweet, clean scent with comfort. I had never considered using it until recently when the wheather got cold and my skin got dry and itchy. This bar has a fairly good amount of glycerine which is why I believe it moisturizes well. This soap (I know. It's infused with1/4 moisturizing cream, meaning it's a beauty bar.) leaves my skin cle...read morean, fresh and soft. I have found that it does leave a film on my skin so if a person is looking for that squeaky clean feeling, perhaps another choice would suite them better. I find the bars to be reasonably priced and although I do find that the bars dissolve more quickly than others, it is still cheaper than shower gel for me. Overally I really enjoy this bar and will probably use as my everday body wash bar for years to come. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Victorywriter | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best I've found!

    I have been using Dove bar soap since 1985, when it was .50 cents a bar! My compexion and skin is sooo soft! I don't mind the cost given the results and now they have so many different options. I have stayed with the original bar, and use it on my face as well when I am not using my exfoilator. It's silky soft, never have I felt dry skin or a feeling of soap left on my body, I honestly cannot say ...read moreenough about this great bar of soap that's been around forever! Great for dry climates, and found it works on ezxcema too. Go get a baar and at least try it. I have noticed over the years it does not lather as much, I think it's because of their body washes they came out with which I am sold on too!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ccatrina | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Too Plain

    makes my skin oilier — 2 years, 10 months ago
    lost30soul | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dove

    This one is a classic. I have always loved the smell of Dove since childhood. It seems that body washes have taken over and few use bar soaps anymore. I love body washes too, but still find room for this old favorite. I also like the fact that it can double as a facial cleanser in a pinch--I would not do that with other soaps. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    tonyadiamond | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lovely

    it helps with my acne and has a creamy lather. the only negative is that my hands feel tight after using this. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    TrinityRose96 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    We've been together since childhood

    This soap must be the BEST beauty bargain ever! I have the most senstive skin and have used this soap since childhood. It is very moisturizing and doesn't leave a residue. I love the pink beauty bar also. This is for any skin type. The scent is very nice and light also. It has never irritated my skin or caused a break out. Love it and will always use this beauty bar as party of my daily beauty rou...read moretine. Also, this soap does not dissolve very quickly lasting an appropriate length of time. For less than $5 for a couple of bars, it's worth a try for anyone! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ctunstall | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    do not use on face

    i like this soap so far, it has not overly dried out my skin. If you use it on your face it wont dry it out either, however since everything makes me break out, this was no exception. It gave me terrible white heads. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    kailan | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I always come back to this!

    this soap is gentle & moisturizing. I love the scent, which is very unisex and great for my whole family. It's nowhere near as drying as other soaps. My family and I recently moved to a desert climate & it has become even more important for us to moisturize. It's great for my toddler son, who develops mild eczema during the harsher months. My husband actually got me hooked on this soap. I don't think I could be without it now. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    statickyogo | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review subject

    I love this soap!! It doesn't dry my skin out, and it smells good. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    babebear22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"