Dove White Beauty Bar Reviews

Back to Dove White Beauty Bar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best I've found!

    I have been using Dove bar soap since 1985, when it was .50 cents a bar! My compexion and skin is sooo soft! I don't mind the cost given the results and now they have so many different options. I have stayed with the original bar, and use it on my face as well when I am not using my exfoilator. It's silky soft, never have I felt dry skin or a feeling of soap left on my body, I honestly cannot say ...read moreenough about this great bar of soap that's been around forever! Great for dry climates, and found it works on ezxcema too. Go get a baar and at least try it. I have noticed over the years it does not lather as much, I think it's because of their body washes they came out with which I am sold on too!! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    ccatrina | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 7

    Too Plain

    makes my skin oilier — 2 years, 3 months ago
    lost30soul | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dove

    This one is a classic. I have always loved the smell of Dove since childhood. It seems that body washes have taken over and few use bar soaps anymore. I love body washes too, but still find room for this old favorite. I also like the fact that it can double as a facial cleanser in a pinch--I would not do that with other soaps. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    tonyadiamond | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Lovely

    it helps with my acne and has a creamy lather. the only negative is that my hands feel tight after using this. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    TrinityRose96 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    We've been together since childhood

    This soap must be the BEST beauty bargain ever! I have the most senstive skin and have used this soap since childhood. It is very moisturizing and doesn't leave a residue. I love the pink beauty bar also. This is for any skin type. The scent is very nice and light also. It has never irritated my skin or caused a break out. Love it and will always use this beauty bar as party of my daily beauty rou...read moretine. Also, this soap does not dissolve very quickly lasting an appropriate length of time. For less than $5 for a couple of bars, it's worth a try for anyone! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ctunstall | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    do not use on face

    i like this soap so far, it has not overly dried out my skin. If you use it on your face it wont dry it out either, however since everything makes me break out, this was no exception. It gave me terrible white heads. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    kailan | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I always come back to this!

    this soap is gentle & moisturizing. I love the scent, which is very unisex and great for my whole family. It's nowhere near as drying as other soaps. My family and I recently moved to a desert climate & it has become even more important for us to moisturize. It's great for my toddler son, who develops mild eczema during the harsher months. My husband actually got me hooked on this soap. I don't think I could be without it now. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    I love this soap!! It doesn't dry my skin out, and it smells good. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    babebear22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clean and fresh feeling!

    I love how it lathers while in the shower, the soft scent of it. It makes you feel clean and fresh out of the shower! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    lunagirl505 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful

    Dove Beauty Bars are so gentle and mild. It lathers well and rinses away clean. I love the clean, classic scent. It is moisturizing and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Tarte82 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend