Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 1

    : (

    TERRIBLE product. Doesn't look natural at all. I bought the color "Hazel" because the cap looked like it would match my hair. The actual product looks NOTHING like the cap. It is extremely red tinted. Even my family commented on how bad it looked. As far as application, it's impossible to get it to look natural. It simply looks drawn on. Even if the color was correct I don't see how this could be applied in a flattering manner. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great but dark brown is too dark

    The pencil goes on smoothly and has staying power. However, dark brown is too dark... Almost black even. Too bad cause otherwise it would be great! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Rhandiko | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I don't leave home without it

    Great coverage, blends well, non-greasy, and long-lasting. I've purchased many different brands before, but this is my favorite. The brush is a great addition as well. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    cinnamonspice | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10 Eyebrow Mistakes You're Making

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Brown Black

    Love this pencil. I have natural pitch black hair and almost every other company has Dark Brown as their darkest color. I happened across this and was still a little hesitant because of the work "brown" but I took a chance and am glad I did. This is as close to black as I've seen a pencil go and the little brush helps to soften the color so it looks more natural. My money was well spent! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best eyebrow pencil ever!!!!!!

    I am in love with this brow pencil.... It glides on sooo smooth and naturally.... I get tons of compliments on my brows too because of this pencil.... I been using hazel for almost 1 year but overall I been using this pencil for about 2 years... I love it and would recommend 100%... I also love the brush on the cap it makes it so much easier to blend and smooth out any harsh lines..... — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ktdollz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    An essential for me!

    I use this pencil to emphasize and fill in my brows. It goes on smoothly, looks great, and is long-lasting, but still easy to remove. I used to use both brown and black because I found it worked better with my hair color, but now they have dark brown, too, which works perfectly for me! And for the price, you really can't say no! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    kiki0909 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Goes on smooth, easy to use

    I picked this up in both black & dark brown ( mixing the two makes a more natural color if you have black hair) on clearance at Walgreens and I was smitten. The pigment is nice, the color goes on smooth, the pencil doesnt crumble and you dont have to keep resharpening unlike other pencils that have a smooth texture. These would be better to use in cooler weather cus they arent smudge proof. Th...read moree comb/brush helps the pencil blend so you dont get the Joan crawford look,unless you want it ;-) — 4 years, 8 months ago
    mookittie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Inexpensive and great

    I do use alot of rimmel make-up products one because they work well,and they don't cost alot of money. On to the eyebrow pencil it works very well on my eyebrows and the brush onthe end just makes the look 10 times better. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    crazy4makeup | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A staple in my makeup bag

    I don't go anywhere without this pencil on me - either I'm wearing the product or I'm carrying it for application elsewhere. It glides on easily and blends well (though the brush on the cap doesn't do much for me) and, so long as you're making the recommended "feathery strokes," you won't look cartoonish in the least bit. I've had the same pencil for years now, which is testament to th...read moree fact that a little goes a long way here - and to the solidness of this product. A lot of other eye pencils have crumbled on me during sharpening but not this one. I think "Hazel" may be a universal color, as it apparently works both for blondes and for pale-skinned, dark brunettes such as myself. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    MuffinMcG | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Eyebrow Mistakes You're Making

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Easy to use.

    I'm half and half about this pencil. Dark brown is too dark, and the next color up is too red... only thing I like about the pencils is that they are easy to use, color comes off easily and it's all day wear. Even a few splashes in the shower. Just do NOT rub or touch your brow while you're wearing this. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Melies | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend