Tarte Lights, Camera, Splashes! Waterproof Mascara: Mascara Reviews

Back to Tarte Lights, Camera, Splashes! Waterproof Mascara: Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Crusty and makes lashes appear sparse.

    One of the worst mascaras I have ever used, I mainly look for volume but this clumped all of my lashes into about three crusty clumps resulting in them looking worse than without mascara. To be fair I did have the trail size so I suppose it's possible that it would be better with the full sized brush but I can't see that making a dramatic difference. As for the waterproof aspect it seems to do it's job but it's not worth it at all. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    jewelss | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Tarte Mascara

    I purchased this from QVC (double product offer). Although it does volumize and lengthen, I find it difficult to keep it from flaking. I use a lash comb between coats to keep it from clumping It does not feel like there is as much product in the tube as it ran out sooner than I expecteed, based on my use of other mascaras. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    WillieB | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    cruelty-free, but not streak-free

    This $20 waterproof-all-natural-cruelty-free mascara makes me feel like a good person(& a sucker), but it is NOT waterproof. It says it's tear and sweat proof, and I have had it run on me in both cases. However, the wand gives great coverage and length and the product doesn't irritate my super-sensitive eyes. If they got rid of the expensive decoration, stopped calling it waterproof, and brought the price down, I might buy it again. — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lashes!

    This is by far the best mascara I've every used, and I've tried many. I have short, sparse, straight blond lashes, and this mascara makes them stand out and lasts all day. Usually I curl them but it falls out after a few minutes. This mascara makes the curl last all day, and stands up to rubbing, eye drops, ten hours of taking children on public transportation, you name it. I will cry if this is every discontinued, but at least my mascara won't run. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    hrhclaire | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    tarte mascara!!!

    This is one of my favorite waterproof mascaras! Get really full, pretty lashes. It doesn't smudge or drip. I really love the brush- not too big but not too small. This is a great mascara that volumizes and lengthens my lashes. And the bottle is sooo adorable!!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    Finally a product that works great. Very light and waterproof. Good value for the excellent product. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    shecandoit | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tarte Lights, Camera, Splashes! Waterproof Mascara: Mascara

    This is some good stuff. Does not run. A little pricey but worth it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    diamondcarol27 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    so cute... and it works!

    Usually I agonize over the choices when choosing a new mascara, as it is my essential beauty product; however,i bought this on impulse ... the packaging is soo cute! I was pleasantly surprised to discover that it actually works really well. It does it's job as a waterproof mascara, but even more impressive, it holds it's own in comparison to other brands with ten times the hype. definitely give it a try. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    mimigg | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend