Suave Professionals BioBasics Shampoo Reviews

Back to Suave Professionals BioBasics Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not even close!

    My mom and I had been using the biolage shampoo and conditioner for years because it was one of few things that would work on our hair. I tried this because it was so much cheaper and smelled similar in the store. It did nothing but make my hair greasy at the roots and extremely dry at the ends. Waste of money! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    lori_ftw | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Did not like this shampoo

    It smells good, I will give them that much. It dried my hair so bad. It is not as good as the real stuff. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cstoppa | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great economy buster

    How can you complain at this price?! It works almost as well as the name brand conditioner. What a way to save money! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    light and gentle

    I have "Normal" hair and this shampoo surprised me with its gentle cleaning. Most shampoos that I have used strip my hair of all its natural oil so the I HAVE to apply a conditioner after shampooing. Suave's Biobasics is so light and gentle that if I want to skip conditioner I can count on my hair not being dry, tangly and unmanageable. I really enjoy this product for everyday use. — 6 years ago
    wifelet | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    YAY

    I have a friend who went to beauty school and always yells at me for using shampoo and conditioner from drug stores. Finally I asked which product she would prefer that I use, but it couldn't be from a salon. She suggested this shampoo, and I'm glad she did. My hair looks a lot healthier. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    chanyn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    undefined

    Oh my! You absolutely can not beat the value of this product. This product cleans wonderfully and is easy on the pocketbook too. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sundrop1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    mom, college student and waitress-great product for me

    I really like this product. I am a Mom, a college student and a waitress, time and funds always run short. I look for this product whwenevr I am at the grocery store. It works great , smells great and my hair is always soft. great price for such an awesome product — 6 years, 2 months ago
    merlin703 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good product and great price

    You can't beat $3 a bottle for a product that works really well. My only complaint is sometimes I have to use it twice in order to get ALL the hair spray out of my hair. All in all , it's a great product and a really good deal. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Miranda23 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not hydrating enough

    I have straight hair and wash it almost every day. I found that while this shampoo gets my hair clean, it tends to leave it a bit dry feeling. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    wizardewu | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Frequent washing

    I wash my hair every other day. I have naturally curly hair, & it's oily; so after one day it tends to look a little greasy. This shampoo is very hydrating, but yet, gentle for frequent shampooing. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    laurieroz | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend