Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Original Formula Reviews

Back to Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Original Formula»
Sort by:
  • 10

    It works

    So when I went to school we didn't have computers and had to either type our papers on electric typewriters or write them by hand with the EraserMate pen, and you couldn't get any ethnic food other than Chinese, and girls like me walked around with frizzy hair cause this stuff hadn't come out yet. It's a classic. I use it still. I used it this morning. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Marybeth81 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I cannot live without it.

    Light and strong. Refresh the next day with a spritz of water. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    skater | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    This stuff works! Every frizz-control product I've used either didn't work or made my head feel like an oil slick. Just a little dab of the John Frieda serum makes my hair soft and frizz-less all day, plus I've noticed that my hair is less frizzy even if I skip a day. Definitely a winner! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    FrimpGirl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Are you kidding me?

    One word: Wow. I never bought into the hype of this hair serum. But, my hair dresser used it on me one time, and I didn't even notice. However, after all that blow out, my hair was not frizzy at all. It was smooth to the touch, almost like cashmere. It gave me such a hugeee shine! Wow. So, I called my hair dresser and asked what she used, and she told me, "John Freida Frizz-Ease Hair Serum". Amazing. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MissNattii | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    can't be beat!

    i've been using this product for years, and i swear by it. i have hair all the way down my back, and this product tames it. i've tried everything, from expensive salon brands, to drug store fixes, and nothing beats this product. my hair looks and feels beautiful, all for under $10! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bitharvest | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best product in the world!

    This works for my very curly, frizzy hair even on the most humid days. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    leguidry | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Frizz- Ease

    This works well for me, especially when there is a lot of moisture in the air. My hair gets really pouffy and frizzy. This keeps things under control. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Buddette | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Hair Serum

    I bought this product with all smiles, I have long thick curly hair with a side of frizz. It was kinda expensive so I thought it would work really well. But when I got out of the shower, I grabbed the bottle and practically used the whole thing. So later on that day when my hair dried it seamed no different then the day before when I didnt use the frizz ease. Maybe this product is made for people with shorter hair... — 6 years, 10 months ago
    makeup_lover | 106 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Tame!

    This product helped tame my fly-aways. I used to go through a lot of this too, but just a small amount goes a long way. Too much and my hair looks greasy. I do occasionally use another product, but this is my favorite. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    KathiO | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good product but... how much do I need to use before this is a bad idea.

    Formally addicted and currently in recovery. I use to use at least one to one and a half bottles a week. It recommended a dime/nickel sized amount but found that unless I filled the entire palm of my hand with product it just wouldn't do what it needed to do. Using that much product certainly got my hair the way I wanted to look, but I found I was going through 5-6 bottles a month. And I found...read more I was using even more as time passed. It was almost like my hair was becoming desensitized to the product. I ended up switching to Aveda's Be Curly lines Curl Enhancer. While the initial spend is higher, it comes with a lot more product and it lasts about 3-4 times longer. Plus, I do not feel like it is drying out my hair, like I did with John Frieda at times. Currently still in recovery. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    BunnyGirl | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend