Aveda Air Control Hair Spray Reviews

Back to Aveda Air Control Hair Spray»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love It

    I love this hairspray. I have a lot of hair, but it's baby fine. I spray this on the underside of my hair and it gives me great volume without stiffness. — 6 years ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for touchable controlable hair styles

    I do not wear hair spray that much but when I straighten my hair I hate when I get all those fly aways. Then I found this hairspray. #1- It smells great #2- you can touch your hair and not even realize you have hairspray in #3- it controls your hair to the fullest. I have nothing bad to say about this product! I love it! — 6 years ago
    brittany225 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    hair spray

    works really good hair spray works really great holds hair stiff — 6 years, 1 month ago
    weasel | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Aveda Air Control Hair Spray

    I found it a little too drying for my fine, thin, white hair. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lizmagin | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Product with a conscious

    I don't use a lot of hairspray, but when I do, I still want my hair to be soft and move with me. This product does just that. Not sticky or heavy, adds just enough support to tame hair or hold an easy style. Don't love that it's an aerosol, but Love love love that a portion of the sale goes to support energy resources. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    yogagurl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    best I ever used

    This is hands down the best hairspray I've ever used. I find that a little bit of Air Control goes a long way in providing exceptional hold, even on humid days. I can spray it near my roots for lift and body or all over for keeping my hair in place. If you use too much, it can make your hair "crunchy" but a light spray will keep hair in place without the helmet effect and without flak...read moreing. One bottle lasts months for me, so it's a good deal. However, be sure to clean out the nozzle at least once a week. Because the hairspray uses resins, buildup can clog the nozzle. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Tammy_C | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Air Control ... I love thee so!

    This hairspray delivers incredible hold without the sticky side effects. Smells great, long-lasting. The best thing? Your hair still looks natural after you use Air Control. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Katatak | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too Expensive

    Doesn't hold my fine hair in place and smells kind of funky. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Carol1028 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    As far as hair sprays go...

    This is a good one, It leaves your hair flexible and not sticky at all, yet it stays in place. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mmashelly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hairspray Hater!

    I haven't used hairspray since the eighties high hair days. I love my hair to look product free and to feel soft to touch. Yet, on occasion I do need help keeping my hiar styled. Mission accomplished! My hair stays clean and soft with my style intact. I never thought they could make hairspray like this. I thought I would have to compromise, but I don't. Aveda Air Control Hairspray is great! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    huneebee1976 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend