Suave Basics Gel Reviews

Back to Suave Basics Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Excellent

    Most hair gels either don't have enough hold or leave your hair flaky or feeling like a helmet. This is great because it's not too sticky, dries smoothly and leaves no residue behind all while delivering great hold. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    stephanie_85 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Amazing, and a good price!

    I bought a bottle of this once when I was out of town and forgot my Paul Mitchell Super Skinny gel. Not only do I not notice a difference in performance, but the Suave smells better! I definitely will save some money and stick with this. I use it when I keep my hair curly to manage frizz and keep my curls defined, and I use the tiniest dollop of it when I straighten my hair to keep my hard earned straightening efforts intact. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING for curly hair

    I'm a product junkie and have gone through so many different gels, of course i do have a budget though, so normally i buy things on sale and stock up. One time though nothing seemed to be on sale so I bought this thinking it would be a fun test. And it was AMAZING! IT's not sticky, it's alcohol free (won't dry your hair out) and holds the curls really well! It doesn't actually help develop the cur...read morel (which is fine by me since i use another curl enhancer before hand) but it really clumps then nicely. Also it is really cheap so you have no excuse not to try it out :P :D have fun! :) — 3 years, 3 months ago
    leslieleslie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Holds Hair in place...

    This product hold my very curly hair into ringlets. It isn't sticky and dries relatively fast. It doesn't have alcohol, which is great because it won't dry out my hair. However, my hair is still frizzy when I use it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lovelylioness | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ol'Faithful

    I love this product. I gave up on all the other's that are out there in the same isle in the stores. This product has never made left my hair weighed down or left it crunchy. I have naturally curly hair and when I have tried other products- it seems like my hair knows and goes into a revolt! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Regina15 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Suave Swift~

    I have to say this is not a bad product with a great deal of $2.99 a bottle. I have curly hair and sometimes I need a certain amount or strength of a gel that can slick parts of my hair, and guess what it did the job "A" OK!! Not only it smells great but it's also alcohol free!! No stiffness no flakes that's another plus right there. I would buy this again. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not bad

    It's a good product for a cheap price. Doesn't weigh down hair at all, smells good and doesn't build up. Holds my curls pretty good also without the 'wet look' — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lorrij7 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    works great

    A great inexpensive gel that really works — 6 years, 4 months ago
    oxRNxo | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    undefined

    I really like this gel, it works very well and is a great quality !! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Amberd | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend