Suave Max Hold Unscented Spray Reviews

Back to Suave Max Hold Unscented Spray»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not for Me

    This spray definitely gives maximum hold and lasts through dancing and humidity but since I have relaxed hair, it was breaking my ends. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    DamiaRose | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Does the Job

    If something works nicely and saves $$$, why let the deal slip your hands? I've used this product for as long as I can remember... and it's always kept my thick hair in place. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mufasa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product

    This is the best hairspray that I have found to hold my hair yet not be too stiff. Other brands that I have used, I have found myself respraying throughout the day or my hair is way to stiff. This one falls somewhere in the middle. My only complaint would be that it drys my scalp out for some reason. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    krbaker | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I hate this spray!

    I use many of the Suave products and some of them I really love but this spray was horrible. It did not hold my hair well and if that wasn't bad enough it has a light fishy smell! Don't waste your money! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    pennygirl1978 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Suave Max Hold

    I tried this hairspray for a quick cheap fix for when I occasionally needed it. I have fine, straight hair & used to hardly ever use hairspray. Now I've cut my hair short & I use it much more often. I find that number 7 works well for my hair w/o weighing it down too much. It does seem like I have to use quite a bit, but I've always had to w/ my hair & this spray holds all day. Great for the price. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best hold.

    I have tried other hairsprays and none can compare to Suave. It has the best hold that lasts all day without feeling sticky are hard. My fave. number is 7 — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Jolaismommy | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    love it

    I use this on mine and my four year olds hair and it works great even when we are playing all day long. the price is a little high but it is worth it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Tineyjo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    does not work

    not a good product for any money. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    judycc20 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    this product works well

    this product works well with my hair — 6 years, 7 months ago
    carlyanna | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good One for My Hair

    I have very fine, thin, and straight short hair that has virtually no body. This hair spray works great for me. It holds my hair in place and helps to weigh it down so it isn't so fly-away. It is rather stiff but for my baby fine hair I need it. The one thing I don't like about it is I usually have to spray at least twice to make it hold. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Phylstur | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend