CoverGirl Wetslicks Crystal Lipgloss Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Wetslicks Crystal Lipgloss»
Sort by:
  • 2

    gets on everything

    way too glittery, it smears and gets everywhere so that I'm cleaning glitter off my face a lot. Only used it a few times. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Melies | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great!

    i dance at alot of competitions and conventions and the lipstick that is required to be worn is not enough for me, so i bough Cover girl Wet slicks Lip gloss to go over my lipstick. and i have to re-apply maybe once. and it feels great going on. it stays on for along time and with how much i sweat. its a great product and i will most definitely buy again! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    miaria | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Thick, Gooey, Too Shiney, and Comes Off Easily

    Covergirl cosmetics has amazing lip glosses, but this one was a huge disappointment. The lip brush made it awkward to apply, and the formula was too thick and gooey, it practically drooled off your mouth! Also, the lip gloss was too shiney, and the crystal dug into your lips making them very painful. To top it all up, by just rubbing your lips together makes the lip gloss come right off. Save your money for Covergirl Wetslicks Fruit Spritzers, not this. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Polka24Dots | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great look!

    I have tried many different lipgloss products and love this one the most. I have probably 8 different lipgloss colors in it and find it the most versitile of the different brands around. The feel of it on is wonderful, my lips feel smooth and plump. I wouldn't wear anything else for an everyday product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    gourgeousgurz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Pretty Darn Good!

    I am actually quite surprised at how lovely the shimmer is in these glosses. I have and am currently obsessed with: "crush" and "tutu" and they are the perfect subtle shade and sparkle. The smell is great too! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not so great

    No staying power for me and it makes my lipstick run into my fine lines. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    23Amber | 142 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Average

    Same thing as the original wetslicks, except it's glossier. You basically have to reapply this every 3 minutes, too. Really, not worth it if you can't tolerate the hassle of reapplying it every minute or so. This also makes a gooey mess, too. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Lovette | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Pretty but doesn't last very long

    Very pretty product, but doesnt last very long. No kissing allowed when wearing it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Xanthii | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Cover Girl Products are great

    While I haven't tried Cover Girl Wetslicks Crystal Formula; I do use Cover Girl Wetslicks in Sugar Maple and it's wonderful, I also use Cover Girl Wetslicks Fruit Spritzers in Cool Cocoa Mint Splash and it's divine. They are both long wearing and work great for me. Money well spent in my book. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    CandyForYou | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Low Price Doesnt Make It a Good Deal

    No matter how affordable something is, if it doesn't work it's NEVER a good deal. This product is a perfect example of this. Its sticky, it comes off very very quickly, and the sparkly formula often comes off looking cheap and overdone. All in all, save the couple of bucks for a chocolate bar instead. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    StephBeautyBuzz | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend