Sunsilk Captivating Curls Shampoo Reviews

Back to Sunsilk Captivating Curls Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Decent

    It seems like it can be a good shampoo. It makes a nice, think lather that helps build curls (I have naturally wavy, not curly hair). The smell is good, but be sure to pair it up with a good quality curly hair conditioner or at least a good moisturizing conditioner. This may make for nice curls. I doubt I would buy it again, but it is decent enough to use and not get exiled to the lousy product bin. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    agibbi712 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    The only thing good about it is the smell

    This the conditioner and the leave in frizz creme left my hair in a dry and VERY VERY rough state. My hair was soooo dried out that just touching it made my scalp burn. I had to talk to my sister who does hair and she told me that this line is not good for women of color b/c its more for women with oily hair since it has a drying agent in it. NEVER NEVER again. The next time my hands will lay on this product is when im throwing it away. — 6 years ago
    laney21 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for thick hair

    This shampoo works great for thick hair and I really like the way that it smells. I also like that my hair doesn't look frizzy after using this shampoo. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dmm2702 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    sunsilk

    Use just a bit of this shampoo. It kept my hair under control. And it is priced right. Its a ok shampoo. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    scat413 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    woohoo

    i luv this stuff!! finally they came out with something that actually does what they advertise. woohoo! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    coonassmoma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Ok product

    Ok product that works and doesn't cost too much. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    rogue78 | 107 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    flat hair

    I did not care for this shampoo. It made my hair flat and it felt like it left heavy film on my hair that almost made your hand feel like it was dragging and sticking to your hair when you touched it. It also made my scalp itch. I love some of the other Sunsilk shampoo, but this one is a bust in my opinion — 6 years, 7 months ago
    tobby | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    VG

    very good shampoo, it works great and smells pretty good. I like this shampoo. price is good. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    imjasonc | 296 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    i love this shampoo

    i color treat and perm my hair, this is a great shampoo for when i blow dry it straight, but has to be used with the conditoner as well as the leave in, i have fine hair and it dosnt weight it down at all....just dont use to much leave in or it will be greasy — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mstia1971 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend