Sunsilk Straighten-Up Conditioner Reviews

Back to Sunsilk Straighten-Up Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Deliciousness in a bottle

    I have 4c hair and i always want to wear my hair straight but i don't like adding extra heat like blow drying it before I flat iron. I had this lying around my house so i'd thought I should give it a try. It surprised me it did not get my hair completely straight due to my naturally coarse hair, but it got straight enough to do only one pass with the flat iron on a medium setting. I can't wait to use it again. — 1 year, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Reminds me of "Gee Your Hair Smells Terrific"

    Fragrance junkies will like this! I have fine hair but needed something to control flyaways. This conditioner makes my hair very soft and shiny, and actully makes it look like it has more body. The smell is great, but you have to like strong scents to like this. Avoid this product if you are sensitive to fragrances. My nieces are in love with this product and took mine home so I had to replac...read moree it. I don't see any super moisterizing ingredients other than hydrolyzed elastin, vitamin E and betaine, but it seems to work better than some of my salon products. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good Stuff

    I use this with the shampoo and my hair is straighter. It's not perfect (I let my hair air dry), but better than any non heat product I've used. I love the smell and the price. It's a good buy. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Straighten-Up with Straighten-Up conditioner & shampoo

    These products really work even for African American hair. I perm my hair and even when it grows out straighten up still straightens my hair well. Its inexpensive and works just as well if not better than the stylist brand products like Ion. I would sworn there was nothing better than Ion before I tried this. I like all of the Sunsilk produts. Everyone complements me on how good my hair smells. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    emilee68 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome

    I love this conditioner. I was born with a weird limbo between wavy and straight hair, leaving my hair kind of frizzy, and harder to manage. This conditioner not only smells great and isnt too expensive, it also takes a load off of my straightener. Regardless of the shampoo I use in conjunction to this conditioner, my hair comes out of the shower softer, hangs straight, and smells great. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    maeby_ | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it!

    I love the way this product smells. It easily takes out the tangles in my hair. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ncgirl90 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I've tried others, this works best

    This stuff is amazing. I have tried other straightening conditioners, even the stuff that goes for 15 bucks a bottle and this product beats them all. My hair was so much straighter after I used this conditioner! No need to use a blow dryer after, no need for an electric straightener, this stuff just works! I highly recommend it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    busybehr | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    This price is good but that's probably about it...

    I was not impressed by Sunsilk's line of products. I was eager to try them because I had heard such good things, but this conditioner not not help my hair become any straighter and it seemed like no matter how much I rinsed I could get get the conditioner out of my hair. Although, I do like the Straighten-Up leave in conditioner...that worked pretty good. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Becky414 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product for a great price

    I flat iron my hair everyday and this product really cuts down the time it takes. Now I just need one pass to get my hair straight. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    DianaMartinez | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend