Sunsilk Straighten-Up Shampoo Reviews

Back to Sunsilk Straighten-Up Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wonderful

    I used this product for the first time last night. I was very skeptical as I have used almost every kind of hair straightening product on the market. I have never found anything that works as good as this. I have extremely thick, wavy to curly hair. Also, I live in a humid environment. I love to wear my hair straight and it is a nightmare trying to straighten all of my hair. I read reviews a...read morebout this product and wanted to try it. Even in the shower I noticed how different my hair felt. It felt smooth and silky and smelled wonderful. When I got out of the shower and started to dry my hair I couldn't beleive how straight it was getting. Of course it didn't completely straighten my hair because I have very stubborn hair that wants to curl up at the slightest hint of moisture. I truly love this product. My hair has never looked so shiny and felt so silky and I even use conditioners and shine treatments on a regular basis. Nothing works as good as this. My only problem is that Sunsilk discontinued their 24/7 straightening creme for some reason. I heard it worked wonders also. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    apenthy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ugh

    Made my hair really oily and look really dirty. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Tatters | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product for the price

    I have naturally curly hair and have tried all of the straigtening and frizz-control products. This product really worked well. Though, I had no idea it was the product that was so amazing until I stopped using it. I had assumed it was a leave in straightening conditioner, but, it wasn't. Due to the natural curl in my hair, I am not able to just blow dry it alone and leave it at that. But, th...read moreis product works unbelievably well with my straightening iron. I was able to use the iron in less time. My hair was left silky, shiny, and straight, yet not weighed down. I got many compliments on my hair during the weeks that I was using this product. After realizing that it was the shampoo and not the styling product I was using, I just ordered a fresh supply and I'm looking forward to receiving it. (As for the smell, I don't care for it at all. But, for the way it works, I can tolerate the smell.) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    maggie43210 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Curly to Straight

    This is a good product if your hair is not that curly. When you try to go from curly to straight though this product will need help from a hair straightner. Before getting a perm, I had a little wave to my hair and this shampoo did a wonderful job straightening but after the perm, on days that I wanted straight hair again, I could not get it just from the shampoo, I had to have a little extra help. I still would recommend this to anyone that has just a little wave in their hair. — 6 years ago
    arachellecobb | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it!

    I really like the smell of this product. My hair does dry straighter than before, so that's definitely a plus. The price is great too. I'd buy this again. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Does What It Says It Does

    I have naturally wavy/curly hair. I use the straighten up shampoo and conditioner and when I blow dry my hair, it is straight. I have not been able to do that with any of the products I used in the past. This stuff is great and the price is right! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    deannap | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    works well

    this works well on my daughters thick hair-made it more controlled and shinier. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tiffnat | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Product for the Price

    This line of sunsilk products is very luxurious. I have switched to it rather than spending $20 on a bottle of shampoo at the salon. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beckyjo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it!

    This is by far my favorite shampoo. It makes my hair do right and it also has a very good smell to it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ncgirl90 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend