CoverGirl Lipslicks Lipgloss Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Lipslicks Lipgloss»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I forgot how much I liked this!

    I bought this in Hipster (mostly cuz the name, haha) and I used it a few times before it ended up in the bottom of my makeup bag, to not be seen again for a month or so. I picked it up randomly yesterday, put it on, and decided I liked it much better than whatever gloss I was using at the moment (which I think was a Nyx brand one...good stuff, but the color I chose was definitely not for everyday...read more!). This CoverGirl lipgloss/stick is pretty nifty. The color I have doesn't deposit TOO much, but just enough, doesn't add too much shine, but just enough for my lips to look soft and moist (I hate that word, but couldn't think of anything else! haha), and it's good for everyday use. Pretty darn moisturizing too! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    strawberrytime | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    my favorite lip balm!

    I love this lip balm. My lips feel nice and soft. I am a lip balm junky and love to try new ones all the time, but this is the one I keep coming back to! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    jacquelinemarie | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This is a great lipgloss if you're wanting a natural look or need a gloss to layer over other colors. I use Hipster, which appears dark red in the tube but looks pink to sheer cherry on my lips. I teach and even long-lasting formulas do not last as long as I need them to and/or they dry out my lips completely. I can use Lipslicks all day long like a lip balm and it keeps my lips moisturized. M...read moreoreover, I can do touch-ups as needed without a mirror since the color is sheer enough that it's goof-proof. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Elongirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Non-sticky

    I'm not a big CoverGirl fan, but they make the best lip gloss I've ever found. This brand is my personal favorite. It's not quite as shiny as some of the other glosses, but it's very sheer and goes on just like chapstick! Also like chapstick, it doesn't get sticky or gummy; it also looks great and is incredibly easy to reapply. And it's CoverGirl, so of course the price is very low. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    KnitWit | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product

    I carry this around wherever I go...makes my lips look shiny without the stickiness of lipgloss. Some even put a little color on your lips, although I prefer the clear or natural looking one. LOVE THIS!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    trishagirl22 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Bronze Goddess

    This lipslick shade is a deep, bronzey color but comes off light and natural with a bit of shine on my beige skintone. This is like a tinted lip balm, but a little less moisturizing. Mine in particular has a slight chemical smell and has this strange effect of making my lips AND my throat feel a bit dry as I breathe in the scent. Perhaps I got a bad one but otherwise the color and shine is great. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like this too

    Looks like most of the reviews are good for this product. I like that it feels better than chapstick and has color. It keeps your lips moist without too much color for those days when you don't want to be too made up. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    adore this!

    I have this in daring and love it....it is the perfect flush of red for day and the price and color I think is better than the benetint lip balm! A+ — 6 years ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Classy

    Natural color and a great feel/smell. You cant beat a classic i hope they never get rid of this! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    nstar1983 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite!

    Well, I decided to stick with this one! It gives my lips a tint of color and applies evenly. Even after a long day I won't have the white stuff on my lips! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lyudachka11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend