Philosophy Shear Splendor Daily Shampoo Reviews

Back to Philosophy Shear Splendor Daily Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Oooh So Clean!!

    I love this shampoo! I have thick, curly hair and I am always trying new hair products. My hair has not felt this healthy since I was a child. I love the squeaky clean feeling of my hair right before I add Philosophy Shear Splendor conditioner (which I probably love even more!!!)Since I started using this product my hair has not been frizzy or weighed down even after I put styling products in it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    love2bmommy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shear Splendor

    I love this shampoo. I have dry ends and an oily scalp and this is the best shampoo for my combination hair! I love everything from philosophy! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    yc_pippi | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    its okay

    not the best, it makes my hair feel soft, but i always have to wash it the day after! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kjt231 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works when others fail!

    this name brand produces some very wonderfull products.and i love them.they do what they say they will. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    0801britt | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love This !!!

    I have waist length highlighted hair..... Oily scalp and very dry ends.... Works great....Cleans the root area but does not dry the ends... Use with the conditioner.... Also.....Buy this at QVC in the Jumbo sizes, 32 OZ each... They have a combo shampoo and conditioner for $50.00 Great !!! Love this !!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kat___ | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Removes Residue and Leaves Hair Shiny

    This shampoo is excellent. It has removed residue and brought out highlights I forgot I had. Also, I have the lemon shampoo, which has the heavenly smell of a fresh homemade lemon custard pie. I feel like I'm in a bakery instead of a shower every time I use it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    kimmyd3 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Did not like this product at all

    I usually love all things philosophy but i hated this shampoo. It made my hair stiff and did not lather well. I did not even finish the bottle. A miss for philosophy in my eyes! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dmh0408 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    YUK

    Irritated my scalp BADLY! Terrible product! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sxyblndeflirt | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff

    I have fine thin color treated hair, and i have found this product with the conditioner (really a great one, and the lemon smell amazing) really does make my hair feel much better..worth a try, but you have to get the conditioner as well, otherwise you may find this not so nice on its own..and the way to use it is, concentrate the shampoo on the roots, and work the conditioner into the ends, and s...read moretay away from the roots if you have fine hair, else it will be too limp, if ofcourse you have wonderfully thick course hair, well i am sure you would love the conditoner all over. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    scraggy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    shiney fluffy hair

    I love the no residue feeling with the light plesant scent. My hair is shinier and moisturized with my color intact. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jbrufie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend