Almay Ideal Lip Gloss Reviews

Back to Almay Ideal Lip Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 7

    So Smooth

    I love the feeling of this lip gloss on the lips... and the colors are fantastic and exotic as well. Biggest issue? The smell! It's so strange. That's why if you buy it, I'd recommend you use a little at a time and spread it around. — 5 years ago
    mufasa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Runs and gritty

    I have this in a couple of different shades; Wine and Sunset Shimmer. The wine fades quickly and is thin enough that it runs. The Sunset shimmer has a gritty texture to it. Not fun. Fortunately I got one cheap and the other free. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Jesstootall | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Glossy Greatness!

    I really like this lip gloss. It gives a hint of color with the slightes amount of sparkle. I did not find it too sticky or goopy at all. The brush applicator is perfect and the "Blackberry" version will rival Clinique's "Black Honey" any day of the week. I have four shades and love them all! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    like it

    I just tried this for the first time. It's not sticky like some gloss I have tried. It gives your lips a nice shine that lasts a long time. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    daisybug | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product

    I like this product alot. It goes on and stays on. It does stay sticky for a while, but I have put the same shade of eye shadow over top and that takes care of the sticky and also aids in it lasting for alot longer. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    boo21072 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Almay Ideal Lip Gloss

    I really like some of Almays other lip products and was disappoined with out sticky this product was. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lizmagin | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice colors, hate the smell

    I might have an older formulation of this gloss, apparently, because mine has a strange, almost sickening minty smell to it that I really can't stand. The color payoff is ok, not great; the blackberry shade I got looked like it would be much darker than it was. It did look quite natural on the lips, though, and had just a hint of shimmer to it - very subtle and flattering. I just hope they've gotten rid of the mint smell. Ew! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great

    i really like this product works great on dry lips — 5 years, 11 months ago
    past199 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend