Revlon ColorStay Concealer Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Can't use any other kind!!

    I am in LOVE with this concealer. I cannot use any other one. Before using this, I had one from the dollar store and it sure did make my skin break out and looked cakey -bad idea. Then I tried an NYC foundation.... Also a bad idea as that broke me out too. One day I found this and had to try it because Revlon in one of my favorite brands, an I thought it had to work. Sure enough it did! The concea...read moreler stays on for a lonnngggg time!! And it covers my dark circles and blemishes perfectly. I can't get enough of this stuff!! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    makeupguru18 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOOOVE!

    This stuff truly STAYS! I place it on any acne blemishes and under my eyes. It may not hide my dark circles as well as other concealers, but it stays and doesn't sink in to my fine lines, making them appear bigger than they really are like other ones! My oily skin doesn't make it budge either! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    hselcer | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Awful

    This is the worst concealer I've used. I bought it as a companion to the Colorstay foundation ( which isn't much better than this concealer). It provides little to no coverage. I apply it over a blemish and it's like I didn't put a thing on. The consistency is too thin, and the formula too greasy. It blends into the skin, but it does so without concealing anything. Even though it has salicylic acid in it, it doesn't reduce the appearance of blemishes at all. Don't waste your money. — 2 years ago
    truebeauty123 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great coverage. Stays put!

    This stays put, blends easily and can be used even without foundation. Unlike other concealers it doesn't clog your pores so it doesn't cause more pimples, and i have combination skin so often find make up causes blemishes. — 2 years ago
    Lawbarbie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this!!!!

    This concealer lasts all day, doesn't fade and covers blemishes REALLY well. It's basically what gives me the confidence to go out in public when my skin is really bad. It also contain 0;.5% salicyclic acid, which helps the blemish heal while covering it up, and it doesn't dry your skin at all! It can be worn without foundation, which is great because i hate wearing foundation to school. Just dab ...read morea bit on and blend with your finger, and you're good to go! The only negative of this product is the applicator. It's unhygienic to use to brush directly on the blemish, because that will spread bacteria, Either use an earpud to apply, or just dab some on your finger. Otherwise, i would reccommend this product to anyone, I love it! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Lucy2119 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 5

    Changed feelings

    I've had this concealer for a long time now, and I thought I should do a review on it. When it says colorstay, it's not kidding. This is the only concealer that lasts me the whole day without making me shiny. That being said, I find that it is INCREDIBLY hard to layer onto areas you need more coverage on and once it's on for a couple second without blending, you can't. This concealer is tricky to ...read moreuse and just recently, broke me out with huge cystic blemishes on my forehead. Would I recommend this to anyone? Maybe someone who's an EXPERT at concealer and blending. Anyone else? Only if I didn't like the person:p — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Martee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good Coverage, Cakes Easily

    I find this product excellent in concealing red blemishes or prevalent skin discolorations, but it cakes very easily even when wet. It extenuates fine facial hairs, sometimes clumps and flakes, even when I try blending a regular foundation on top. Cakiness be reduced when applied with a brush (rather than patting it in place with your fingers), but sometimes I find the damage irreversible and have to start on a fresh face. Would try a different product next time. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    girlmaezy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite Concealer so far

    Before I used this concealer I'd never used concealer before and this completely changed my view on it. I have tried other concealers since and nothing has compared to this. I love the thick , opaque coverage this concealer has. It really covers my blemishes and feels silky around the eyes (even though it's not supposed to be for use there). It covers the area without caking and feeling unnatural ...read moreon the skin. All the other concealers I have tried have been either too watery and light, therefore not covering anything, or waxy and thick leaving an outline and residue on my face. This is really long lasting with foundation underneath and powder on top. I know that they changed the formula on the foundation from this line and I'm really hoping that they don't change the formula on this concealer because I love it. My only complaint is that I'm almost out and can't get the last little bits out of the tube as easily as I would like. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    JaimeLeah | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Egh

    Nothing special. Did absolutly nothing for my breakouts and didn't cover them good either. I would not buy again — 6 years ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    One of my TWO daily concealers

    Yeah, I use two - a lighter one for under my eyes (Maybelline Coverstick) and a more neutral one (this one) for acne. This one is good although I don't like the applicator and don't use it, preferring to dab some on my hand and use my pinky to apply. I don't like the idea of putting the applicator directly on problem skin then back in the tube, it screams bacteria breeding ground to me. Anyway I do like this product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ebickell | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend