TRESemme Smooth & Silky Anti-Frizz Secret Creme Reviews

Back to TRESemme Smooth & Silky Anti-Frizz Secret Creme»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Pretty good

    This product is pretty good and tames frizz well, but it smells kind of chemical-y — 3 years, 2 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff

    I aboslutely LOVE this stuff! I put a little less then a dime sized amount on my palm on wet hair and spread it evenely throughout my hiar. When i go to blow dry, voila! no frizz! It doesnt feel the same when i blowdry without this product. I would deffinetly reccomend it! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    letitbe | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    changed mind

    I reviewed this earlier (september) and I have come back to say that after using it for a few months I no longer like it. At first It made my hair gorgeous but after awhile it has become a greasy strawmop. I used a claryfier to remove the buildup and tried to use it again after hair had a clean slate but to no avail, it actually seemed worse after that. Just makes my hair dirty and unmanagable. Oh well... — 4 years, 9 months ago
    lori321 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm thankful for this product!

    This $5 bottle of bliss is ALL you'll need to get awesome hair even when there's no time to style. Today for instance I washed my hair put a quarter sized amount of this on my hair and let it air dry. I have naturally wavy hair so with the help of this creme my hair is FULL of soft, frizz-free waves! The texture is perfect, it's not sticky not too thick or too runny it's literally THE perfect text...read moreure it's nice and creamy with a subtle scent that make my hair smell so pretty! I'm really in love with this product because 1. it does what it claims to do and 2. it's crazy affordable! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BeautyObsession | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Very smelly!

    This stuff works okay. It does take out frizz, although my hair feels kind of thick and hard. But the smell is overwhelming, Even a few hours after putting it on, it still smells like an old lady's cheap perfume. Even if this was a miracle treatment, I wouldn't buy it again because of the stench. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    KSquared26 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    There are better ones out there...

    Although this did eventually take my frizz away, the end result was on the verge of greasy and made my hair feel like a solid mass of straw. If you want touchability, this is NOT the product for you, sadly. And that is what I want. The unfortunate part is that Tresemme is a cheap, widely available brand and there value is phenomenal (for packaging vs. price). I guess this would be a good product t...read moreo have in your arsenal if you have yet to find your HG, but the right amount for you individual hair length must be determined to avoid looking like a greaseball. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    prettyjess | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Follow the Directions

    This product will transform your hair's appearance and texture, as long as you follow the directions very carefully and avoid anything above ear-length hair. If you don't, you will find yourself with hair that looks like it hasn't been washed in a couple of weeks. Use sparingly and as directed, and you will not be disappointed. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I've been using tihs product now for about a month. I love the fact that it doesn't weigh your hair down especially since I have fine hair. Would recommend this to anyone. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Chichy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    i love this!

    i like this a lot...its so cheap and it really controls frizz. the only thing is sometimes my hair is more prone to static..that gets annoying, but other than that, its fantastico! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ariari19 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend