TRESemme Flawless Curls Extra Hold Mousse Reviews

Back to TRESemme Flawless Curls Extra Hold Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Okay

    I have thick curly hair and it's poofy. This product works well but my hair still poofs so this would probably work for people whos hair doesn't poof easily — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Jennifer_Pereira | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    depends

    This is a great product and the only thing I have found that works on my naturally crazy(curly) hair.....BUT....if you do not blow dry your hair and let it air dry after using this mousse....You will have extremely crispy, crunch, nasty hair! BLOW DRYING IS A MUST and using a difuser is a bigger must if you want to stay away from the frizzies! — 2 years, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    ok, i guess

    I have curly to wavy hair that is of medium thickness. This mousse does not give enough hold. It also does not at all prevent frizz. In terms of providing definition to curls, it also doesn't do that. By mid day my curls start looking weird and shapeless, not quite limp but not like well defined curls. I would not recommend this product at all. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    stephanie_85 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this!

    This is the best mousse I have found for my hair. I have coarse, thick, and wavy hair that tends to be frizzy. I love how this mousse lets my curls curl, keeps the frizzy, poofy hair away and doesn't weigh my hair down. I can make a bottle last a few weeks and I use a lot of product! Love this! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    wavyredhead | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Flawless curls at a flawless price!

    This product is correctly named - you do get Flawless Curls with no crunch! The trick is to follow the instructions to the letter and your curls will look (and smell) beautiful. I was impressed with how well it worked when I was at the beach, usually a scary place for curly girls. One hint: It doesn't do much moisture-wise so I start with a leave-in conditioner. It's worth trying since it costs less than $5 (Walgreens). Hope this helps! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    liebgirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    liked the product

    impressed with the product considering the the low cost, so a great value, I've tried so many products to stop the frizzies, lasts throught the day, I found it worked well if I air-dried or blow-dried — 3 years, 4 months ago
    AHSmall | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Magic Product

    This product is absolutely wonderful! I have used this for the past year and have always been satisfied. There is no crunchiness or any frizz, this will remain a favorite in my beauty arsenal. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Morgan001 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I can't live without this product

    In the past i have tried many different methods of scrunching my hair, i've combined different products, i've used the blowdryers, i've used gels, hairsprays, and different mousses, to me this is the best for scrunching. Some of the other things i've tried have made my hair flake like crazy or just feel like my hair dissolves it up and it's left all dry looking. This right here is perfect, it m...read moreakes my hair curlier then other products, doesn't flake, isn't too crunchy or too soft, the look lasts long, i don't need to use a blow dryer to set it and the list of good things about it goes on. I always have to keep a backup bottle around the house for when i don't want to blow dry/flat iron, it's such an easy thing to do to my hair jus toss this in and scrunch it up and voila! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Ninas_mom | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! :)

    This product is amazing!!!!!!! It leaves your hair the way it was all day long!!! When I first tried this product I was amazed.!!!! If anyone asked me for a great mousse I would definitely recommend this product! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    MsCouture04 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good mousse!

    I have naturally wavy hair and sometimes I get really lazy and dont want to do anything to my hair. After I shower I squirt an egg size dollop onto my hand and then scrunch all around my hair! Then I comb through to evenly coat the strands then scrunch (without mousse!) one more time and let my hair naturally dry. When it finally finishes drying, my hair looks very polished and like I could have w...read moreaved my hair with a curling iron! This is great for naturally drying your hair because it deflates alot of frizz! Great smell too! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kcaption | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend