Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good product

    It remove all the eye makeup, i just have a complaint, it let my face oily — 1 year, 7 months ago
    CorinaFA | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ugh... Greasy!

    I know this product is oil free, but my eyelids felt super greasy every time I used it. This never removed my mascara completely and I often had to scrub the cotton ball into my eye to get my eyeliner off. My eyelashes felt weaker and even started falling out! I hated the feeling of having greasy residue on my eyes, and REALLY didn't like the idea of my eyelashes thinning. Will not buy this again. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    SUPER great product!

    I absolutely love, love this product plus it's super cheap — 2 years ago
    Authentic_82 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Ok

    Gentile and soothing but it doesn't do to good of a job with removing waterproof eye makeup. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    pelizondo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Make-Up Remover

    Overall, this make-up remover does a good job of removing my eye-make-up. I find I do have to go back a second time to get all my mascara off (non-waterproof). It does not irritate my eyes, either. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Zedgar | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Just like Department Store Brand

    Before trying this remover, I used Clinique's Take the Day Off makeup remover. I had no problem with this product, besides the fact that I couldn't stop asking myself why I'm spending $18 on a bottle of makeup remover!? So I decided to try this one from Neutrogena becuase its looks and formula resembled the Clinique's despite being less than half its price. In this case, looks did not decieve me. ...read moreThis eye makeup remover from Neutrogena is just as good as Clinque's. It removes most of my makeup with ease, including waterproof eyeliner, and doesn't sting my eyes. However, don't take the part about being oil-free to heart. It does leave my skin greasy as if it had oil, but this isn't a problem for me. From experinces with other makeup removers, I've learned that in order to really remover eye makeup well, a remover must be a bit greasy like this one or the one from Clinique. All in all, I certainly recommend this eye makeup remover to anyone, especially those wasting their money on expensive department store makeup removers. They are not worth it! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    smile00 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good, but a little greasy

    This is the eye makeup remover that I most often use. I've had issues with makeup removers leaving behind waterproof mascara, but this easily cleans it off. The only downside is that it leaves a greasy residue on my skin. But overall, that's not a deal-breaker for me. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    NickiH85 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the best

    When I ran out of my MAC cleanse off oil, I had to pick up a makeup remover at the drugstore, fast. This was the first one I saw, so I picked it up. It does an average job, although it is nothing compared to my MAC cleanse off oil. It gets the job done, but my complaint is that I was left with an oily residue. I had to pat my face down with a tissue to get rid of it. Yuck — 2 years, 3 months ago
    megsy509 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Makeup remover.

    I absolutely love this makeup remover. It's the best one that I've found so far. It takes off all my eyemakeup and doesn't feel greasy and oily (I can't stand that!). It's good for in the morning if I smudge some mascara below my eyes, on my eyelids or my nose (only when I'm really tired lol). I just use a q-tip and wipe it off. I then usually use the dry side to make sure my skins dry and not oil...read morey. I recently ran out of this and really need to buy more. Also it gets my gel eyeliner off really easily (usually impossible to get off)! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    EmiLaine333 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love this!

    I've gotten some in my eye and it was like water, almost soothing (: I love this makeup remover, it's gentle and affordable ! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    shinayyy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend