Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 9

    So gentle

    My sensitive eyes have made it difficult for me to find eye makeup and makeup remover that doesn't irritate too much, but this product is certainly an exception! I find it very gentle and it does a good job of removing my mascara. Good price, too. — 9 years ago
    ntrsmama | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    gentle for contact lens wearers!

    i can't believe that it took me so long to buy eye makeup remover. after spending years scrubbing away at my mascara with washcloths i tried neutrogena's product. i had just assumed that most eye makeup removers would irritate my eyes. this product is fabulous, because it is oil free, but non-drying. the mascara rubs away without scrubbing, and my skin is left feeling soft. it is so gentle that i can even use it with my contacts in my eyes! — 9 years ago
    tinylittlebird | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nothing works better

    This actually removes all your eye makeup - even the real tough waterproof mascaras. I love this stuff! — 9 years ago
    germangirl | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My holy grail eye make up remover

    I bought this product when I ran out of my MAC Pro Eye Make Up Remover. I have been using it for a long time but did not want to go to MAC so that I wouldn't be tempted to buy anything that I shouldn't. Anyhoo, I bought this product and it was has been amazing. Better than my MAC one. First of all, it's gentle enough for those of us who have sensitive eyes. It removes your eye make up withou...read moret having to pull or tug your eye. It is ophthalmologist tested, safe for contact lens wearers and oil free. It has removed Fluidlines, Liquidlines and all types of mascara easily. It also leaves my eyes feeling soft and not dry like other eye removers. And the price was the best part of it. I paid $4.99 but its usually $6. You don't need a lot because a little goes a long way. I will continue to buy this product. — 9 years ago
    MissMarisol | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best!!!

    I was very happy with this product. Most make-up removers burn and irritate my face and eye area. This one didn't. It also removes all traces of my eye make-up with one cotton swab of the product. All the other brands make me go through numerous cotton swabs with a lot of product and then burn my face!! Stick to this one! — 9 years, 1 month ago
    ashleynikol | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Get's rid of the heaviest eye makeup

    I always use waterproof mascara and eyeliner, but just a little bit of this even melts makeup away. It is a bit oily feeling but at least i know my makeup is coming off. — 9 years, 1 month ago
    pieceofcake1015 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Almost as nice as Clinique's "Take the Day Off" makeup remover

    Neutrogena's Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover is almost as nice as Clinique's similar product. It is well worth the money. I have tried other makeup removers, and this is high on my list. It takes off waterproof mascara in a few gentle swipes with a cotton ball. This product also does not irritate my sensitive, contact lens wearing eyes. Although the Neutrogena makeup remover is a lot cheaper than...read more Clinique, it does have a slight greasy feel which requires rinsing after use, whereas Clinique does not. — 9 years, 1 month ago
    yamahachick785 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite!

    I used to use Lancome, but started using this, and love it. Just as good, and a lot less expensive — 9 years, 1 month ago
    ljmecca | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product, gentle and removes it all

    This is the best product I have tried for removing mascara. I started using it several years ago and have not even tried another brand since. I am that satisfied, and the price is great too! There is light oily residue left around the eye area after wiping but I don't mind that. I just figure it will help keep my eye area supple. Does not aggravate my sensitive skin and does not clog my pores or cause blemishes. — 9 years, 2 months ago
    valusa2 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover

    This was the first eye make-up remover I've tried. It worked well and got rid of my make-up but it still leaves a greasy/oily residue. — 9 years, 2 months ago
    lovelesly | 134 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"