Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Get's rid of the heaviest eye makeup

    I always use waterproof mascara and eyeliner, but just a little bit of this even melts makeup away. It is a bit oily feeling but at least i know my makeup is coming off. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    pieceofcake1015 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Almost as nice as Clinique's "Take the Day Off" makeup remover

    Neutrogena's Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover is almost as nice as Clinique's similar product. It is well worth the money. I have tried other makeup removers, and this is high on my list. It takes off waterproof mascara in a few gentle swipes with a cotton ball. This product also does not irritate my sensitive, contact lens wearing eyes. Although the Neutrogena makeup remover is a lot cheaper than...read more Clinique, it does have a slight greasy feel which requires rinsing after use, whereas Clinique does not. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    yamahachick785 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite!

    I used to use Lancome, but started using this, and love it. Just as good, and a lot less expensive — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ljmecca | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product, gentle and removes it all

    This is the best product I have tried for removing mascara. I started using it several years ago and have not even tried another brand since. I am that satisfied, and the price is great too! There is light oily residue left around the eye area after wiping but I don't mind that. I just figure it will help keep my eye area supple. Does not aggravate my sensitive skin and does not clog my pores or cause blemishes. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    valusa2 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover

    This was the first eye make-up remover I've tried. It worked well and got rid of my make-up but it still leaves a greasy/oily residue. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    love_lesly | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best eye makeup remover I have had

    This is the best eye makeup remover I have had for removing waterproof mascara. It is not perfect, but it does work much better than others I have used before. It doesn't irritate skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    online_shopper | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good stuff!

    It's not the best eye makeup remover I've ever used, but it comes close. It effectively takes MOST of my mascara off without too much tugging. Doesn't leave a greasy residue but that's not an issue for me. I always wash my entire face after taking off my eye makeup. Just remember to shake the bottle! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    okay, not great

    It's okay, but it's not great. It leaves behind residue that feels oily even though the product is oil free and I don't think that it does as good of a job getting eye makeup off easily as some of the other reviews seem to. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Lindsey1 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    BEST REMOVER

    I LOVE THIS STUFF- I HAVE TRIED OTHER REMOVERS THAT LEAVE SUCH AN OILY FILM ON YOUR EYES AND YOU CANT SEE- THIS STUFF IS SO GENTLY YET REMOVED EVERYTHING. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    HDNPOULOS | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    by sue527

    I love this product. It looks oily but really isn't. I find it comparable to Mary Kay oil-free remover, but at almost half the price, and I don't have to hunt down a cosmetics representative! Removes eye makeup in 1-2 swipes. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sue527 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend