Garnier Fructis Fortifying 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Fortifying 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 2

    er Fructis Fortifying 2-in-1 Anti-Dandruff Shampoo & Conditioner

    I had pretty healthy hair before switching to this shampoo. It became oily and greasy much sooner than usual and although there were no visible flakes my scalp was very itchy. When i found blood on my nails after scratching, the lady at the salon said i must be allergic to one of the ingredients. I had huge open sores on my scalp and had to swicth to a pricy shampoo as to heal them and so it would...read morent sting. After a couple months of coverung my scalp in vaseline at night i finally healed! Truth be told, no more dandurf ever, but at what cost... People with sensitive skin beware — 2 years, 6 months ago
    bearem | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    THE BEST!

    First of all, it's affordable, the brand is trustworthy and it also comes in jumbo sizs (more bang for your buck!) I used it and changed to Head& Shoulders Dandruff shampoo then to Aveeno Revitalizing Shampoo but I keep coming back to this! My next try is Pantene since I'm going to die my hair — 2 years, 10 months ago
    SmartShopper | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's a decent shampoo, but not for dandruff

    I have colored hair that has a tendency to flake especially after coloring. When I tried this shampoo, it didn't help my flakes at all, actually, with the same coloring I've been using for over a year, actually created more flakes. It did strip my color quite a bit which was disappointing. It left my hair soft and shiny, but did nothing for my flakes. — 3 years ago
    ShellyBean74 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    No more flakes, itch, dull, or thin hair! THE BEST!

    I have been suffering from dandruff for months now, and I couldn't find anything that helped without drying my hair even more. Since using this shampoo my scalp has not itched AT ALL! Some of the flakes were still there for the first week, but after about two weeks of using this I have barely any flakes left! My hair feels 10x more healthy and the shine is magnificent. I have also noticed that my thin unhealthy hair has become much more thick and healthy. LOVE THIS SO MUCH! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    allygriffin | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    nice dandruff shampoo

    My dandruff was getting really bad and I knew I needed to get something for it...Head and shoulders smelled horrible to me so I picked this up and it smells great and it works just the same as head and shoulders.It doesn't make my hair all poufy either like head and shoulders did.I'm glad I don't have to deal with dandruff anymore — 3 years, 9 months ago
    tabitha_middleton | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I am flake free because of this shampoo. I use to have dandruff and an extremely dry scalp when I was high school and this was my savior. Not only did it rehydrate my scalp but I always got compliments on how wonderful my hair felt and looked. This product is AMAZING! It works, smells good, and makes my hair look and feel amazing! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    squidsushi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Pretty good except one minor detail.

    I really wanted to like this shampoo. It smells really good and kept dandruff at bay, but only for some time. I felt like my dandruff would come back worse, plus it dried out my hair. I would rather use Head and Shoulders for dandruff problems. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great Shampoo... but not for people with dandruff.

    This shampoo is really amazing; it smells good, it feels good, and best of all it doesn't really have an excess of chemicals! Garnier Fructis does a good job of not putting the chemicals that makes your head itch. For me, this shampoo is great, it hydrates, makes my hair sleeky and smooth, and even makes it smell like a fruit basket; however, I don't have dandruff. My friend, who does have dandru...read moreff, says that this shampoo only makes her dandruff worse because of it's excess silicon, and it even dries out her scalp! Garnier Fructis does a great job of making shampoo for people who already have nice hair, but it's not so great for the people who don't. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Kiwi_ness | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend